How to Make a Sourdough Pizza by 1n1 Fashion n Pizza - food in London
How to Make a Sourdough Pizza by 1n1 Fashion n Pizza - food in London

How to Make a Sourdough Pizza

by 1n1 Fashion n Pizza

5 reviews
5 reviews
Learn the secrets of the sourdough pizza

Pizza Making Class

2.5 hour class

Beginner

Spitalfields E1

How to Make a Sourdough Pizza
by 1n1 Fashion n Pizza
2.5 hour class
£45 per person
Flexitime
£45 per person

Classes

2.5 hour class

Daytime

Do you wanna learn how to make a sourdough pizza?

Here you can learn the secrets behind the flours, the sourdough and how to mix them to create the perfect dough.

This is your opportunity to be a "pizzaiolo" for a day:

  • Make your own pizza dough
  • Learn how to stretch it
  • Add some tasting toppings
  • Learn the techniques of turning the pizza in the pizza oven

As a sourdough pizza needs at least 24 hours to rise you'll bring your own dough home and eat here the one we prepare by hand everyday.

Be ready to eat a light and crispy sourdough pizza.

This class is BYOB so if you would like to drink during this class then please feel free to bring along a bottle of prosecco!

Read more +

Select a class time

Mon 20 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Tue 21 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Wed 22 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Thu 23 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Fri 24 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Sat 25 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Mon 27 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Tue 28 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Wed 29 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Thu 30 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Fri 31 May, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Sat 1 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Mon 3 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Tue 4 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Wed 5 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Thu 6 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Fri 7 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Thu 13 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Fri 14 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Sat 15 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Mon 17 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Tue 18 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Wed 19 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Thu 20 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Fri 21 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Sat 22 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Mon 24 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Tue 25 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Wed 26 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Thu 27 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Fri 28 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Sat 29 Jun, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Mon 1 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Tue 2 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Wed 3 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Thu 4 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Fri 5 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Sat 6 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Mon 8 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Tue 9 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Wed 10 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Thu 11 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Fri 12 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Sat 13 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Mon 15 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Tue 16 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Wed 17 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Thu 18 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Fri 19 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Sat 20 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Mon 22 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Tue 23 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Wed 24 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Thu 25 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Fri 26 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Sat 27 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Mon 29 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Tue 30 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ
Wed 31 Jul, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Spitalfields, E1 7EZ

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Flexitime Class

This is a Flexitime class, which means the teacher can run this class around your schedule.

Number of people in an Obby Flexitime classYou need to be a group of 1
Days notice required in an Obby Flexitime classI need 1 day notice
Days available in an Obby Flexitime classI am only available on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Location of an Obby Flexitime classSpitalfields, E1 7EZ
May 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Time & Location

Select a date and location you want and your teacher will get back to you to confirm their availability.

Select Date
£45 x 1£45

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews (5)
Read All
review
Josh
11 Nov
Really fun class made by nice people. Small class size and a cute space to work in. The pizza was very tasty. Worth noting that you will be taking your sourdough back with you to be made into a pizza at home 24hrs later- so plan for it!
review
Rochelle
31 Jan
Andrea was a great host with lots of charisma. I can definitely say I learned something new. The instructions were simple and clear which lead to very tasty, filling pizza. We also had a choice of an Italian drink and tiramisu, which were both included. As advertised, an apron is included but not to keep. Really great location, within 5 minutes from aldgate/aldgate east station. The venue is very small and you do most of the preparation right in front of the shop window in a room with fashion clothing and accessories, which is a bit weird, but there is a great seasonal menu to choose toppings from. One thing I would say is that I would love a recipe guide with tips sent to me via email or given to me on the day.

Reviews

review
Josh
11 Nov
Really fun class made by nice people. Small class size and a cute space to work in. The pizza was very tasty. Worth noting that you will be taking your sourdough back with you to be made into a pizza at home 24hrs later- so plan for it!
review
Rochelle
31 Jan
Andrea was a great host with lots of charisma. I can definitely say I learned something new. The instructions were simple and clear which lead to very tasty, filling pizza. We also had a choice of an Italian drink and tiramisu, which were both included. As advertised, an apron is included but not to keep. Really great location, within 5 minutes from aldgate/aldgate east station. The venue is very small and you do most of the preparation right in front of the shop window in a room with fashion clothing and accessories, which is a bit weird, but there is a great seasonal menu to choose toppings from. One thing I would say is that I would love a recipe guide with tips sent to me via email or given to me on the day.
review
Catherine
3 Feb
Lots of fun and delicious pizza afterwards! Highly reccomend!
review
Ingo
4 Nov
We had a great time making one of the best pizzas! Andrea and Martina are really nice and made it a fun afternoon!
review
AAKRITI
20 Feb
It was a great class! Got a chance to make our own pizza and had a lovely Italian drink followed by a delicious Tiramisu too. Would highly recommend it if you are looking for a fun evening of pizza making.

Class location

Spitalfields
56 middlesex street
E1 7EZ
London

Gallery (1)

How to Make a Sourdough Pizza by 1n1 Fashion n Pizza - food in London

About your host, 1n1 Fashion n Pizza

Andrea loves pizza, Martina loves fashion. Andrea loves Martina and Martina loves Andrea. Together they make up the charming business: 1n1 fashion n pizza. The creative duo work side by side in their Spitalfields store, two floors dedicated to the synergy of shopping and eating.

Working only with independent designers, Martina’s expert eye for burgeoning talent means a handful of carefully selected fashion labels. Names include Chiara Luppi, Karibù Bijoux and Nikki Strange.

Andrea is dedicated to creating the perfect Italian sourdough pizza, using stone ground flours to create flavours that are consistently organic and light.

For 2 years 1n1 fashion n pizza has provided an intimate shopping experience. Situated on the cusp of the City of London, Martina and Andrea invite you to enter to step into their world for a moment – you won’t be disappointed.

Read more +

Notes

The booking includes an Apron, Pizza, Tiramisu and an Italian drink.

Age Requirement

6

All students under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian.

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

How to Make a Sourdough Pizza
by 1n1 Fashion n Pizza
2.5 hour class
£45 per person
Flexitime
£45 per person
2.5 hour class
from £45 per person