Home
All classes
Food
Baking
Provide an image url

Teacher

1n1 Fashion n Pizza

Live online classHow to Make your Own Sourdough Starter
5(4 reviews)
Learn how to create your own sourdough starter and keep it alive for baking at home sourdough bread and pizzas

8 Students

£15 pp

1 hour class

Beginner

Next available date:12th August 2020
Provide an image url

Teacher

1n1 Fashion n Pizza

About this class

Wanna learn how to create your own sourdough starter and keep it alive?

I'll teach you how to create your own sourdough starter and all the secrets I know since I created mine from scratch five years ago. I've been using it to make tasty and flavoury sourdough bread and pizza in my shop in London.

The course includes:

  • a live class where we'll make a sourdough starter step by step together
  • workshop info handout
  • video links to tutorial of how to refresh it and maintain it alive.

The importance of having a slow natural process is…

Read more
What you will learn
  • Create your own sourdough starter
  • How to refresh it and keep it alive
What you will need
  • Strong flour
  • Filtered or Bottled Water
  • Honey

How online classes work on obby


Teacher and students meet in a video chat session. Explore new interests and discover whether a teacher's style works well for you in the comfort of your own home!
Latest Reviews
5(4 reviews)
review
Sheena - June 12th
I've wanted to learn how to make a sourdough starter for ages and committing to a course got me there. I did this class with my 13 year old son and we both loved it. Andrea was a great teacher. It was lots of fun, but the true joy is watching your starter grow over the week -it's completely absorbing :-)
review
Zara - May 13th
So much fun and can't wait to make the bread now!
review
Marie - May 4th
Great, professional and lovely! I really enjoyed this class
View more reviews
Your Teacher
Teacher

Andrea loves pizza, Martina loves fashion. Andrea loves Martina and Martina loves Andrea. Together they make up the charming business: 1n1 fashion n pizza. The creative duo work side by side in their Spitalfields store, two floors dedicated to the synergy of shopping and eating.

Working only with independent designers, Martina’s expert eye for burgeoning talent means a handful of carefully selected fashion labels. Names include Chiara Luppi, Karibù Bijoux and Nikki Strange.

Andrea is dedicated to creating the perfect Italian sourdough pizza, using stone ground flours to create flavours that are consistently organic and light.

For 2 years…

Read more
Booking Options
1 hour class
1 class
£15
Gift this class
Send to a friend or a loved one
£15

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Age Requirement

16

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Helping you go further
Once you have booked onto a class you will gain access to the Obby classroom. Allowing you to see notes from your teachers, feedback from other students and much more!

Message

To: 1n1 Fashion n Pizza

How to Make your Own Sourdough Starter

You’ll see the reply to this message in your Inbox.

Select a class time

Wed 12 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 13 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 14 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 15 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 16 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 17 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 18 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 19 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 20 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 21 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 22 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 23 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 24 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 25 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 26 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 27 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 28 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 29 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 30 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 31 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 1 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 2 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 3 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 4 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 5 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 6 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 7 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 8 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 9 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 10 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 11 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 12 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 13 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 14 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 15 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 16 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 17 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 18 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 19 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 20 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 21 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 22 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 23 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 24 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 25 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 26 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 27 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 28 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 29 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 30 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 1 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 2 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 3 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 4 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 5 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 6 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 7 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 8 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 9 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 10 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 11 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 12 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 13 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 14 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 15 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 16 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 17 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 18 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 19 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 20 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 21 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 22 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 23 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 24 Oct 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 25 Oct 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 26 Oct 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 27 Oct 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 28 Oct 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 29 Oct 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 30 Oct 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 31 Oct 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 1 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 2 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 3 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 4 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 5 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 6 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 7 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 8 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 9 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 10 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 11 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 12 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 13 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 14 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sun 15 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Mon 16 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Tue 17 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Wed 18 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Thu 19 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Fri 20 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp
Sat 21 Nov 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Live Online Class
£15pp

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews

review
Sheena - June 12th
I've wanted to learn how to make a sourdough starter for ages and committing to a course got me there. I did this class with my 13 year old son and we both loved it. Andrea was a great teacher. It was lots of fun, but the true joy is watching your starter grow over the week -it's completely absorbing :-)
review
Zara - May 13th
So much fun and can't wait to make the bread now!
review
Marie - May 4th
Great, professional and lovely! I really enjoyed this class
review
Jihan - April 29th
It was a great session. Thank you.