Home
All classes
Food
Pasta Making

Make Delicious Gluten-Free Fresh Pasta

Location
Brentford TW8
Price
from £50pp
Time
2.5 hour class
Level
Beginner
Learn the dying art of making pasta entirely by hand and discover disappearing and delicious pasta shapes, all gluten-free
Next available class:
13th Dec 2019, 3 spots left
Make Delicious Gluten-Free Fresh Pasta
by The Pasta Artist
Make Delicious Gluten-Free Fresh Pasta by The Pasta Artist - food in London
2.5 hour class
from £50 per person
Flexitime
from £70 per person

What you will do

2.5 hour class

Evening

Learn the dying art of making pasta entirely by hand and enjoy a truly unique experience in a relaxed, homely atmosphere, where you'll learn all there is to know about pasta and will create some of the most unusual and beautiful pasta shapes, traditional in Italy but virtually unknown in the UK.

Each month there is a new pasta to learn, new flours and flavours to explore.

What to expect during the class:

  • A brief introduction to the history of pasta and why there are 2 ways of making pasta (egg and egg-free)
  • Learn to mix different gluten-free flours (according to the pasta of the month) and other ingredients, the best ways of kneading, and all the secrets to obtaining a perfect gluten-free dough
  • Cooking demonstration of the sauce that will be served with the pasta
  • Handle, pull, and fold the delicate gluten-free dough to obtain the pasta shape of the month (no machine used)
  • The best cooking technique for the perfect pasta al dente
  • Enjoy the delicious fruits of your labour together with the other guests, Italian style.

All equipment (minus an apron) and ingredients provided

Read more +

Select a class time

Fri 13 Dec 2019, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
3 slots left
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
3 slots left
£false50
Mon 16 Dec 2019, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false50
Fri 20 Dec 2019, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false50
Fri 27 Dec 2019, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 3 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 6 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 10 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 13 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 17 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 20 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 24 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 27 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 31 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 3 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 7 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 10 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 14 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 17 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 21 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 24 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 28 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 2 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 6 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 9 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 13 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 16 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 20 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 23 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 27 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 30 Mar 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 3 Apr 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 6 Apr 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 10 Apr 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 13 Apr 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 17 Apr 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 20 Apr 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 24 Apr 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 27 Apr 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 1 May 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 4 May 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 8 May 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 11 May 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 15 May 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 18 May 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 22 May 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 25 May 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 29 May 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Mon 1 Jun 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 5 Jun 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 8 Jun 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 12 Jun 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 15 Jun 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 19 Jun 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 22 Jun 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 26 Jun 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Mon 29 Jun 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
6 slots left
£false55
Fri 3 Jul 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Fri 10 Jul 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Fri 17 Jul 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Fri 24 Jul 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55
Fri 31 Jul 2020, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Brentford, TW8 0QQ
10 slots left
£false55

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

If you have ever enjoyed spaghetti with tomatoes sauce, you'll be surprised that it's a relatively recent addition to the Italian cuisine. Tomatoes are originally from America and only arrived in Europe in 1540. Early tomatoes were very high in solanine, a poisonous substance, and had a bright yellow colour, hence the Italian name for it, pomodoro, meaning golden apple. Tomato plants were used to be gifted to young women as a gallant love token by the French gentlemen.
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Flexitime Class

This is a Flexitime class, which means the teacher can run this class around your schedule.

Number of people in an Obby Flexitime classYou need to be a group of 2
Days notice required in an Obby Flexitime classI need 1 day notice
Days available in an Obby Flexitime classI am only available on Thursday, Wednesday, Tuesday, Monday, Friday
Location of an Obby Flexitime classBrentford, TW8 0QQ
December 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Time & Location

Select a date and location you want and your teacher will get back to you to confirm their availability.

Select Date
£70 x 2£140

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Class location

Brentford
39 Windmill Road
TW8 0QQ
London

Gallery (6)

Make Delicious Gluten-Free Fresh Pasta by The Pasta Artist - food in London

About your host, The Pasta Artist

Silvana is a 4th generation artisan pasta maker from Naples. Her passion is to teach the dying art of making pasta entirely by hand, saving rare pasta shapes from disappearing and helping pasta lovers to recreate the authentic Italian experience, teaching techniques passed down to her by her family.

Her grandma, Nonna Rosa, has taught her everything she knows, started training her when she was just a teeny weeny 5-year-old. Nonna Rosa's been her only teacher for 17 years, allowing her to earn first hands experience in the small family pasta factory. In July 2017 Silvana featured on BBC2's "Inside the Factory" as a pasta expert.

Read more +

Notes

All equipment (minus an apron) and ingredients provided At the end of the workshop, you will cook and enjoy the pasta you made, with a homemade sauce, Italian Coffee (espresso) and tea and a selection of homemade Italian biscuits and/or cakes!

Age Requirement

9

All students under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian.

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Make Delicious Gluten-Free Fresh Pasta
by The Pasta Artist
Make Delicious Gluten-Free Fresh Pasta by The Pasta Artist - food in London
2.5 hour class
from £50 per person
Flexitime
from £70 per person
2.5 hour class
from £50 pp