Sushi Foundation Class by London Cookery School - food in London
Sushi Foundation Class by London Cookery School - food in London

Sushi Foundation Class

Learn how to make a variety of Sushi in this 3 hour session and get to enjoy the fruits of your labour afterwards! This class is suitable for beginners

Sushi Class

3 hour class

Beginner

Holloway N7

Sushi Foundation Class
by London Cookery School
3 hour class
£45 per person

Classes

3 hour class

Evening

Learn how to make a variety of Sushi in this 3 hour session and get to enjoy the fruits of your labour afterwards!

This class is suitable for complete beginners! ​ On this fantastic experience, you will learn how to make a selection of different types of sushi roll, including Nigiri, the basic Hosomaki, the cone shaped Temaki, a variety of Ura-Makis, and Temari Sushi (colourful ball shaped sushi canapes originating from Kyoto).

Demystification of Sushi: it doesn't really take 20 years of training to master the art of cooking sushi rice and making sushi. You can reach tasty beautiful-standard quite easily and we are here to show you how!

This class covers ALL the hand and rolling techniques that are used in the advanced fancy sushi you see in restaurants.

The class will cover sushi rice cooking techniques, sushi grade fish, equipment and ingredients. All the basics to get you up and running and confident with making your own sushi at home in future.

By the end of the experience you will have a big platter of beautiful sushi!

Read more +

Select a class time

Sun 3 Mar, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 16 Mar, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 17 Mar, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 23 Mar, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 31 Mar, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 6 Apr, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 14 Apr, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 20 Apr, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 28 Apr, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 4 May, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 12 May, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 18 May, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 26 May, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 1 Jun, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 9 Jun, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 15 Jun, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 23 Jun, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 29 Jun, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 7 Jul, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 13 Jul, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 21 Jul, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 27 Jul, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 4 Aug, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 10 Aug, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 18 Aug, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 24 Aug, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 1 Sep, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 7 Sep, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 15 Sep, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 21 Sep, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 29 Sep, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 5 Oct, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 13 Oct, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 19 Oct, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 27 Oct, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 2 Nov, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 10 Nov, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 16 Nov, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 24 Nov, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 30 Nov, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 8 Dec, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 14 Dec, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 22 Dec, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 28 Dec, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 5 Jan, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 11 Jan, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 19 Jan, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 25 Jan, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 2 Feb, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 8 Feb, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 16 Feb, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 22 Feb, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sun 1 Mar, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left
Sat 7 Mar, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
4 slots left
Holloway, N7 6NJ
4 slots left

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Class location

Holloway
296 Holloway Road
N7 6NJ
London

Gallery (11)

Sushi Foundation Class by London Cookery School - food in London

About your host, London Cookery School

London Cookery School run Dim Sum Classes, Sushi Classes, Nepalese Cookery Class and Korean Cookery Classes in London.

Your chef and teacher will take you through each recipe in easily followed steps, so you'll have no problem recreating the dishes time and time again back in your own kitchen!

If you're looking for a really unique gift for a foodie in London, or you just want to add some really exciting new recipes to your own repertoire of meals, you'll absolutely love our Dim Sum, Nepalese Cookery, Korean Cookery and Sushi Classes in London!

Some Feedback from previous classes: "Cracking Fun! You'll get messy but you'll have a good laugh!" -Mase

"Enjoyable, informative course giving tasty results. Would recommend to friends. Good value! Great night, thanks!"

  • Jon Seal

"Really good! Loved the inside-out rolls. Excellent value + Really informative. Recommend to others!"

  • Martin

"Really enjoyed the sushi making course. Really good instructions. Great value. Thanks!" -Marcus & John

"Informative & Fun! Learnt lots of new skills on top of ones I already know. Very very happy!"

  • Wendy Chung

"GREAT! LOVED IT! Thank you! xx"

  • Sarah and Andy Brighton

"I had an amazing night. Thank you!"

  • Tasha Lenton
Read more +

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Sushi Foundation Class
by London Cookery School
3 hour class
£45 per person
3 hour class
from £45 per person