The Art of Mindfulness by Blank White Space - mindfulness-and-wellbeing in London
The Art of Mindfulness by Blank White Space - mindfulness-and-wellbeing in London

The Art of Mindfulness

by Blank White Space

4 reviews
4 reviews
Learn how to view art mindfully during this mindful evening class with Jules

Mindfulness Class

2 hour class

Beginner

Dalston E8

The Art of Mindfulness
by Blank White Space
2 hour class
£25 per person
Flexitime
£20 per person
2 session block
£40 (20% off) per person

Classes

2 hour class

Evening

Ever been to an art gallery and got overwhelmed by all the pieces? Then two days later remember nothing?

Spend an evening in Jules’ beautiful loft in East London. She will teach you how to look at art mindfully and how to visit the galleries with intention.

You'll also practise mindful walking and get to view Jules wall art collection. It’s a calming evening with a gentle mediation at the end.

Depending on the season there will be satsumas, green and blacks chocolate. Not forgetting Oreo the poodle's positive vibes.

Jules trained at the Tavistock in North London and is always continuing her mindfulness journey.

Jules believes mindfulness is the only way to cope in an uncertain world. Having a beautiful calm space to teach in is a lovely way to end the week.

Book now you'll feel better immediately just knowing you're doing something positive.

Please wear relaxed clothes for Shavasana at the end.

Read more +

Select a class time

Mon 25 Mar, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 31 Mar, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 28 Apr, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 5 May, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 12 May, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 19 May, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 26 May, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 2 Jun, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 9 Jun, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 16 Jun, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 23 Jun, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 30 Jun, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 7 Jul, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 14 Jul, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 21 Jul, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 28 Jul, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 25 Aug, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 1 Sep, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 8 Sep, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 15 Sep, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 22 Sep, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 29 Sep, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 6 Oct, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 13 Oct, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 20 Oct, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 27 Oct, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 3 Nov, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 10 Nov, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 17 Nov, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 24 Nov, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 1 Dec, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 8 Dec, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 15 Dec, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 22 Dec, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 29 Dec, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 5 Jan, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 12 Jan, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 19 Jan, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 26 Jan, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 2 Feb, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 9 Feb, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 16 Feb, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE
Sun 23 Feb, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Dalston, E8 2HE

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

You'll walk past East London street art on your way to Jules beautiful apartment that is full of art.
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Flexitime Class

This is a Flexitime class, which means the teacher can run this class around your schedule.

Number of people in an Obby Flexitime classYou need to be a group of 1
Days notice required in an Obby Flexitime classI need 1 day notice
Days available in an Obby Flexitime classI am only available on Sunday
Location of an Obby Flexitime classDalston, E8 2HE
March 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Time & Location

Select a date and location you want and your teacher will get back to you to confirm their availability.

Select Date
£20 x 1£20

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews (4)
Read All
review
Julia
15 Jan
“Julia is a very open, giving person and her home is a cocoon that instantly makes you feel welcome. We practised mindful breathing and walking together and then got to spend 15 minutes with an artwork to fully appreciate it and reap the benefits of a deeper connection to our surroundings. A very well spent Sunday evening.”
review
Manping
10 Mar
Jules gave me a really warm and healing time. I love the way she guided me into the art of mindfulness which is really useful and helpful for me in everyday life, especially the busy lifestyle. Thank you Jules.

Reviews

review
Julia
15 Jan
“Julia is a very open, giving person and her home is a cocoon that instantly makes you feel welcome. We practised mindful breathing and walking together and then got to spend 15 minutes with an artwork to fully appreciate it and reap the benefits of a deeper connection to our surroundings. A very well spent Sunday evening.”
review
Manping
10 Mar
Jules gave me a really warm and healing time. I love the way she guided me into the art of mindfulness which is really useful and helpful for me in everyday life, especially the busy lifestyle. Thank you Jules.
review
Jim
14 Jan
I suffer from anger and anxiety in equal measure. The whole experience was calming. A calm that lasts: not just on the day, but a skill set I can take away with me. Jules was calm and focused. She passed this on. It came naturally to her to show the room how we could all be in a better place. I can't thank you enough.
review
Silvia
7 Mar
I really recommend this class, and I think it would be a great experience for anyone interested in art. Jules will teach you how to look at art differently, in a mindful way and she will show you some practical mindful exercises that you can use in your everyday life. Jules is a very nice and friendly host and she will make you feel at home in her beautiful apartment filled with art. 2 hours well spent.

Class location

Dalston
41b Independent Place - Please ring my mobile at the gate 07887582025
London
E8 2HE
London

Gallery (5)

The Art of Mindfulness by Blank White Space - mindfulness-and-wellbeing in London

About your host, Blank White Space

Blank White Space is a bespoke private curation and art advisory service designed to inspire you to make the most of the wall space within your home.

Whether it is an elegant hallway, a bare wall above your sofa or an empty box room, Blank White Space will help transform any area of your home into a personal showcase of your individual style and creativity.

A ‘home gallery wall’ can bring so much to any room. An elegant echo of a colour scheme or a minimalist statement, it can be as different as you are – dramatically changing the atmosphere of your home and bringing warmth and taste to any space.

Jules, our Creative Founder, has a dream of bringing together art and wellbeing under one roof. Jules believes if you make your living space beautiful and surround yourself with things you love, you’ll feel happier.

If you choose to class with us you won't be disappointed. Jules was Creative Director for many years in the big ad agencies. Has an amazing eye for style and detail.

Read more +

Notes

Where soft comfortable clothes. the date code is 1379* the doorbell is on the right. We are upstairs in the forum above the nursey.

Age Requirement

14

All students under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian.

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

The Art of Mindfulness
by Blank White Space
2 hour class
£25 per person
Flexitime
£20 per person
2 session block
£40 (20% off) per person
2 hour class
from £25 per person