Home
All classes
Food
Cooking
4.5(3 reviews)

Molecular Gastronomy: cooking techniques

4.5(3 reviews)
Location
Worcester Park
Price
£85pp
Time
2 hour workshop
Level
Beginner
Learn the art of molecular gastronomy making tapas and enjoy a molecular tapas diner!
Next available class:
3rd Mar 2020, 6 spots left
Molecular Gastronomy: cooking techniques
by Pencil & Fork
4.5
Molecular Gastronomy: cooking techniques by Pencil & Fork - food in London
2 hour workshop
£85 per person
Flexitime
from £75 per person

What you will do

2 hour workshop

Evening

If you are looking for an ordinary cookery class, this is not for you.

If you have a creative mind, love multiculturality networking, do not like cooking rules and are passionate about experimenting in the kitchen, you are taking too long to sign up already.

In this tapas dinner workshop you will learn how to experiment with new ingredients, such as: hydrocolloids, phospholipids, gases, starches, to transform the texture of food, creating fun dishes, without missing any flavour. Once you've mastered these, go and create your own ‘molecular tapas‘- simples!

You will also receive a Spanglish recipe to become a graduate in Spanish while cooking. Love challenges?

Menu includes: appetisers, tapas dinner, dessert and the first glass of wine is on us. You also can BYOB

Read more +

Select a class time

Tue 3 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 5 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 10 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 12 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 17 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 19 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 24 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 26 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 31 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 2 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 7 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 9 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 14 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 16 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 21 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 23 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 28 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 30 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 5 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 7 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 12 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 14 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 19 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 21 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 26 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 28 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 2 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 4 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 9 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 11 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 16 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 18 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 23 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 25 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 30 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 2 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 7 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 9 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 14 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 16 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 21 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 23 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 28 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 30 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 4 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 6 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 11 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 13 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 18 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 20 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 25 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 27 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 1 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 3 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 8 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 10 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 15 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 17 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 22 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 24 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 29 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 1 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 6 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 8 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 13 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 15 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 20 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 22 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 27 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 29 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 3 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 5 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 10 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Thu 12 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left
Tue 17 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:15pm
Worcester Park, KT4 7AT
6 slots left

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

Discover, learn and incorporate the wow factor to your cooking techniques, having fun!!
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Flexitime Class

This is a Flexitime class, which means the teacher can run this class around your schedule.

Number of people in an Obby Flexitime classYou need to be a group of 6
Days notice required in an Obby Flexitime classI need 3 days notice
Days available in an Obby Flexitime classI am available any day
Location of an Obby Flexitime classSutton, KT47AT
February 2020
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Time & Location

Select a date and location you want and your teacher will get back to you to confirm their availability.

Select Date
£75 x 6£450

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews (3)
Read All
review
Ace
22 Feb
I attended the molecular gastronomy work shop last night, and it exceeded my expectations completely! David was super helpful and informative. If your an enthusiast like myself, David provided practical information and variations on what you learn in class. I highly recommend this class for anyone interested in upcoming their cooking game with modern techniques and also the food was delicious too! Win win!
review
Pradeep
24 May
While the cooking techniques taught by David covered a range of foundational molecular gastronomy techniques, and has armed me with the knowledge and knowhow to start experimenting on my own, a few of the recipes created could be iterate upon. David was enthusiastic, and his energy permeated the group and would recommend the class, as it gives you the essential first step to creating culinary experiences.

Reviews

review
Ace
22 Feb
I attended the molecular gastronomy work shop last night, and it exceeded my expectations completely! David was super helpful and informative. If your an enthusiast like myself, David provided practical information and variations on what you learn in class. I highly recommend this class for anyone interested in upcoming their cooking game with modern techniques and also the food was delicious too! Win win!
review
Pradeep
24 May
While the cooking techniques taught by David covered a range of foundational molecular gastronomy techniques, and has armed me with the knowledge and knowhow to start experimenting on my own, a few of the recipes created could be iterate upon. David was enthusiastic, and his energy permeated the group and would recommend the class, as it gives you the essential first step to creating culinary experiences.
review
Daisy Bryant
13 Nov
It was a wonderful time, it was just myself and my partner and we were well attended the whole evening. It was a lot of fun and we got to make three different meals. My favourite was the patatas bravas. I would recommend this course to anyone!!

Class location

Worcester Park
Suite 12, Fitzroy House, Lynwood Drive
Opposite to Barclays bank
KT4 7AT
London

Gallery (5)

Molecular Gastronomy: cooking techniques by Pencil & Fork - food in London

About your host, Pencil & Fork

Hola! I'm David. Founder of Pencil & Fork "learning experiences through food". We provide a different approach to learning using food as the vehicle. In our classes and workshops you will learn the topic at the same time you have a culinary experience. Our motto: learn, eat, enjoy and socialize. If you want to learn out of the box these workshops are for you.

I am a chemist certified from Harvard University in Science and Cooking. Working and living in Spain, France, Chile, the US, and UK, gave me the opportunity of learning from diversity.

Topic I teach:

  • Cooking Your Spanish "learn Spanish making tapas"
  • Cooking Your Science "learn Science through molecular gastronomy"

We are happy to accommodate any dietary requirement.

Salud! David

Read more +

Age Requirement

18

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Molecular Gastronomy: cooking techniques
by Pencil & Fork
4.5(3 reviews)
Molecular Gastronomy: cooking techniques by Pencil & Fork - food in London
2 hour workshop
£85 per person
Flexitime
from £75 per person
2 hour workshop
from £85 pp

Message

To: Pencil & Fork

Molecular Gastronomy: cooking techniques

You’ll see the reply to this message in your Inbox.