Home
All classes
Food
Cooking
5(1 review)

Hands-on Lollipop Making Masterclass

5(1 review)
Location
Shoreditch E1
Price
from £60pp
Time
1 hour workshop
Level
Beginner
Learn how to craft traditionally made British confectionery at Spun Candy, during a hands-on Lollipop Making Masterclass in Spitalfields London.
Next available class:
10th Dec 2019, 10 spots left
Hands-on Lollipop Making Masterclass
by Spun Candy
5
Hands-on Lollipop Making Masterclass by Spun Candy - food in London
1 hour workshop
£60 per person

What you will do

1 hour workshop

Daytime

This is your chance to be a Candy Maker! Learn and apply the science and skill involved in hand-making your own lollipops.

On arrival enjoy a glass of prosecco, beer or a soft drink at the bar, then the Master Candy Makers will take you through the step-by-step process used to make swirly, multi-coloured lollipops and sweets using natural fruit flavourings and colourings.

The Master Candy Makers will demonstrate how they’re made step by step then it’s over to you. With expert guidance, they’ll soon have you making your very own multi-coloured lollipops in your chosen shapes, colours and flavours. And the best bit? You get to take home all the delicious candy you have made, along with a Spun Certificate of Candy Making Excellence to confirm your newly acquired skills.

What's Included

  • Welcome drink on arrival (glass of prosecco, beer or soft drink)
  • A demonstration, highlighting the art and science of candy making
  • Hands-on lollipop-making
  • Expert tuition throughout
  • Take home ALL the candy you make during the class, (we promise, it’s a lot)!
  • Receive a certificate of Candy Making Excellence
  • Opportunity to take memorable photos of yourself
  • A great sense of achievement, and a broad grin!

All the candy is made using only the finest vegan ingredients and only traditional, artisan methods are taught.

The Candy Making Masterclasses are held in a state of the art venue in bustling Spitalfields, London.

Read more +

Select a class time

Tue 10 Dec 2019, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 13 Dec 2019, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 17 Dec 2019, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 18 Dec 2019, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 19 Dec 2019, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 20 Dec 2019, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 27 Dec 2019, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 1 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 2 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 3 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 4 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 5 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 7 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 8 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 9 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 10 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 11 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 12 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 14 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 15 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 16 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 17 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 18 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 19 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 21 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 22 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 23 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 24 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 25 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 26 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 28 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 29 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 30 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 31 Jan 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 1 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 2 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 4 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 5 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 6 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 7 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 8 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 9 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 11 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 12 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 13 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 14 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 15 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 16 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 18 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 19 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 20 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 21 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 22 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 23 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 25 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 26 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 27 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 28 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 29 Feb 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 1 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 3 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 4 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 5 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 6 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 7 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 8 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 10 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 11 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 12 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 13 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 14 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 15 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 17 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 18 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 19 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 20 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 21 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 22 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 24 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 25 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 26 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 27 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 28 Mar 2020, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 29 Mar 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 31 Mar 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 1 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 2 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 3 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 4 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 5 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 7 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 8 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 9 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 10 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 11 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 12 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 14 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 15 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 16 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 17 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 18 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 19 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 21 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 22 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 23 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 24 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 25 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 26 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 28 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 29 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 30 Apr 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 1 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 2 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 3 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Tue 5 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Wed 6 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Thu 7 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Fri 8 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sat 9 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left
Sun 10 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Shoreditch, E1 7AL
10 slots left

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

Candy is simply made by dissolving sugar in water. The different heating levels determine the types of candy: Hot temperatures make hard candy, medium heat will make soft candy and cool temperatures make chewy candy.
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews (1)
Read All
review
Monique
29 Mar
Great fun and great results! Would repeat!

Reviews

review
Monique
29 Mar
Great fun and great results! Would repeat!

Class location

Shoreditch
58 Wentworth Street
E1 7AL
London

Gallery (12)

Hands-on Lollipop Making Masterclass by Spun Candy - food in London

About your host, Spun Candy

Spun Candy create traditional handmade candy in the heart of London as well as teaching masterclasses in the art of candy and confectionery making to the public.

Spun Candy make all their own candy in their flagship store in Spitalfields, and are more than happy to welcome you to come and watch their expert candy makers creating their products.

Both adults and children are welcome to attend a masterclass where the expert candy makers will talk you through the process of adding colours, mixing, rolling and creating your very own candy.

All Spun Candy products are 100% vegetarian, with natural fruit flavours and handmade in their London store!

Read more +

Notes

There is no need to bring anything other than a pair of dextrous hands and an appetite to get your creative juices flowing.

Age Requirement

16

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Hands-on Lollipop Making Masterclass
by Spun Candy
5(1 review)
Hands-on Lollipop Making Masterclass by Spun Candy - food in London
1 hour workshop
£60 per person
1 hour workshop
from £60 pp