Home
All classes
Art
Painting
5(12 reviews)

Weekly Art Classes

5(12 reviews)
Location
Worplesdon
Price
£22.50pp
Time
1.5 hour class
Level
Beginner
At art-K, we will develop your drawing skills, explore and experiment with a range of mediums: watercolour, acrylics, pastels, inks, oils, clay and many more!
Next available class:
30th Mar 2020, 10 spots left
Weekly Art Classes
by art-K Worplesdon
5
Weekly Art Classes by art-K Worplesdon - art in London
1.5 hour class
£22.50 per person
6 session block
from £121.50 (10% off) per person
8 session block
from £162 (10% off) per person
12 session block
from £216 (20% off) per person

What you will do

1.5 hour class

Daytime

We provide weekly art classes to adults, personalising the programme to each individual student.

You have the option to book one or multiple sessions and attend on a weekly or ad-hoc basis; whatever works best for you. In your first session, we will explore some drawing techniques followed by starting an acrylic painting on canvas.

By personalising the programme individually, you are able to learn and develop at your own rate. Our aim is for you to explore and experiment with a range of mediums such as watercolour, acrylics, pastels, inks, oils, etc; to develop your drawing skills in many different ways; to try out 3D activities and to have fun in the process!

Although there is flexibility in the course, there is also structure for the less experienced artist who is looking to learn a new skill. The classes are lead by talented artists who are able to teach and assist you with new techniques or provide you with ideas if you are more experienced.

We discuss inspirational artists from the Impressionists to David Hockney to Ann Blockley, who is a vibrant watercolour artist, and we experiment using their techniques. Teaching and supporting you is the main priority! There will never be more than 10 students to 1 teacher.

For the evening classes, if you’d like to bring a bottle of wine or a drink to share with friends, please feel free to do so. We hope to see you soon!

lease note: Our sessions run in line with school terms. Upon booking, we will contact you to choose your main class + start date (Mondays 1:00pm-2:30pm, Tuesdays 7:00pm-8:30pm or Thursday 10.30am-12pm). You must use your block booking within the next 12 weeks that our classes are running. (September-December, January-April, May-July)

Read more +

Select a class time

Mon 30 Mar 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 31 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 2 Apr 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 6 Apr 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 7 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 9 Apr 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 13 Apr 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 14 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 16 Apr 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 20 Apr 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 21 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 23 Apr 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 27 Apr 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 28 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 30 Apr 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 4 May 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 5 May 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 7 May 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 11 May 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 12 May 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 14 May 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 18 May 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 19 May 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 21 May 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 25 May 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 26 May 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 28 May 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 1 Jun 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 2 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 4 Jun 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 8 Jun 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 9 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 11 Jun 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 15 Jun 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 16 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 18 Jun 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 22 Jun 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 23 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 25 Jun 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 29 Jun 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 30 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 2 Jul 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 6 Jul 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 7 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 9 Jul 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 13 Jul 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 14 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 16 Jul 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 20 Jul 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 21 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 23 Jul 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 27 Jul 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 28 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 30 Jul 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 3 Aug 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 4 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 6 Aug 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 10 Aug 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 11 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 13 Aug 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 17 Aug 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 18 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 20 Aug 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 24 Aug 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 25 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 27 Aug 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 31 Aug 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 1 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 3 Sep 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 7 Sep 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 8 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 10 Sep 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 14 Sep 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 15 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 17 Sep 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 21 Sep 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 22 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 24 Sep 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 28 Sep 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 29 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 1 Oct 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 5 Oct 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 6 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 8 Oct 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 12 Oct 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 13 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 15 Oct 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 19 Oct 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 20 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 22 Oct 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 26 Oct 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 27 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 29 Oct 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 2 Nov 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 3 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 5 Nov 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 9 Nov 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 10 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 12 Nov 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 16 Nov 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 17 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 19 Nov 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 23 Nov 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 24 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 26 Nov 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 30 Nov 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 1 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 3 Dec 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Mon 7 Dec 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 8 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 10 Dec 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 15 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 17 Dec 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Tue 22 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp
Thu 24 Dec 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Worplesdon, GU2 9PB
£22.50pp

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

When young and impoverished, Pablo Picasso kept warm by burning his own paintings.
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews (12)
Read All
review
Maggie
17 Sep
Amazing classes! I had such fun and learnt so much from Kerrie! He is always ready with handy tips for painting and crafts! Thank you for a wonderful time!
review
Rita
17 Sep
Kerrie is an enthusiastic and engaging art teacher with great skill and a real buzz! He made me feel very at ease as I approached painting for the first time in 20 years! He has great insight into the arts and inspirational artists from the past, that really helped me with approaching my David Hockney painting. Totally recommend his weekly classes! The studio is a great space!!

Reviews

review
Maggie
17 Sep
Amazing classes! I had such fun and learnt so much from Kerrie! He is always ready with handy tips for painting and crafts! Thank you for a wonderful time!
review
Rita
17 Sep
Kerrie is an enthusiastic and engaging art teacher with great skill and a real buzz! He made me feel very at ease as I approached painting for the first time in 20 years! He has great insight into the arts and inspirational artists from the past, that really helped me with approaching my David Hockney painting. Totally recommend his weekly classes! The studio is a great space!!
review
Elizabeth
17 Sep
Kerrie is really enthusiastic and full of great ideas! He gives helpful top tips throughout the classes, and my painting has really improved. The amount of materials available is massive, and I've been really inspired to use mixed media and create things I never thought I'd be able to!
review
Mark
17 Sep
art-K is a very welcoming art club, and Kerrie, the art teacher is incredibly friendly and supportive. I really enjoyed learning about different styles and techniques implemented by famous artists which we then had the opportunity to replicate. The range of materials available was incredible and allowed us the freedom to experiment at our own pace. I would recommend to all for a great atmosphere and creative environment, I always feel inspired and cannot wait to begin the next project :).
review
Jordan A Wyeth
18 Sep
I went for my first evening session with Kerrie and I was blown away! He helped me rediscover my love for all kinds of art and taught me new techniques I'll use in future classes. I can't recommend Kerrie and art-K enough, thank you!
review
Les
17 Nov
Very helpful and friendly class that, for a newbie, gave me confidence to sit down, draw and create something in the hour and a half -both an exercise and starting a bigger project. I only booked one session but was provided with my own sketchbook and all the equipment I needed. Kerrie had obviously thought about where I should start as he had suggestions for me , and books open to demonstrate his thoughts from my earlier phone call. I’ll be booking more.
review
Les
17 Nov
Very helpful and friendly class that, for a newbie, gave me confidence to sit down, draw and create something in the hour and a half -both an exercise and starting a bigger project. I only booked one session but was provided with my own sketchbook and all the equipment I needed. Kerrie had obviously thought about where I should start as he had suggestions for me , and books open to demonstrate his thoughts from my earlier phone call. I’ll be booking more.
review
Les
17 Nov
Very helpful and friendly class that, for a newbie, gave me confidence to sit down, draw and create something in the hour and a half -both an exercise and starting a bigger project. I only booked one session but was provided with my own sketchbook and all the equipment I needed. Kerrie had obviously thought about where I should start as he had suggestions for me , and books open to demonstrate his thoughts from my earlier phone call. I’ll be booking more.
review
Jane White
24 Nov
Fantastic venue - very near to me! Kerrie made my first visit so enjoyable because there was help without pressure, and opportunity with expectation. And the offer of a cuppa! Can’t recommend it highly enough.
review
Jane White
24 Nov
A fantastic venue - easy to get to and parking. Kerrie made my first visit great as he was welcoming and offered help without pressure and opportunity without expectation. And he makes cups of tea! Great relaxation - give it a go!
review
Conor
14 Jan
Really fun class with a great atmosphere!
review
Conor
14 Jan
Really fun class with a great atmosphere!

Class location

Worplesdon
5 Burden Way
Guildford
GU2 9PB
Guildford

Gallery (6)

Weekly Art Classes by art-K Worplesdon - art in London

About your host, art-K Worplesdon

By personalising the programme individually, you are able to learn and develop at your own rate. Our aim is for you to explore and experiment with a range of mediums such as watercolour, acrylics, pastels, inks, oils, etc; to develop your drawing skills in many different ways; to try out 3D activities and to have fun in the process! Although there is flexibility in the course, there is also structure for the less experienced artist who is looking to learn a new skill. The classes are lead by talented artists who are able to teach and assist you with new techniques or provide you with ideas if you are more experienced. We discuss inspirational artists from the Impressionists to David Hockney to Ann Blockley, who is a vibrant watercolour artist, and we experiment using their techniques. Teaching and supporting you is the main priority! There will never be more than 10 students to 1 teacher. If you’d like to bring a bottle of wine or a drink to share with friends, please feel free to do so. We hope to see you soon! Please note: Our sessions run in line with school terms. Upon booking, we will contact you to choose your main class + start date (Mondays 1:00pm-2:30pm, Tuesdays 7:00-8:30pm or Thursday 10.30am-12.00pm). You must use your block booking within the next 12 weeks that our classes are running. (September-December, January-April, May-July)

Read more +

Notes

You will not need to bring along any materials as we have everything here! Keep in mind to wear clothes or an apron that you don't mind getting messy!

Age Requirement

18

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Weekly Art Classes
by art-K Worplesdon
5(12 reviews)
Weekly Art Classes by art-K Worplesdon - art in London
1.5 hour class
£22.50 per person
6 session block
from £121.50 (10% off) per person
8 session block
from £162 (10% off) per person
12 session block
from £216 (20% off) per person
1.5 hour class
from £22.50 pp

Message

To: art-K Worplesdon

Weekly Art Classes

You’ll see the reply to this message in your Inbox.