Home
All classes
Crafts
Macrame

Teacher

Dare The Limits

Live online classPlant Hanger Macrame Tutorial
5(3 reviews)
Learn some macrame knots and create a plant hanger

10 Students

£13 pp

13 hour class

Intermediate

Next available date:8th June 2020

Teacher

Dare The Limits

About this class

'Macrame is coarse lacework made by weaving and knotting cords into a pattern.'

During your workshop you will be taught the wonderful art of macrame by your experienced teacher Bonny. She will demonstrate knots via the camera for you to copy, if you are new to macrame this will be perfect as Bonny will be on hand to answer any of your questions if you have gone wrong. It will be a 1.5 hours, normally in person Bonny would offer a prosecco welcome drink so please enjoy if you have some to hand. For 18+ only The class is…

Read more
What you will learn
  • Macrame Knots
  • Wall Hanging Design
What you will need
  • m Macrame Yarn - any thickness

How online classes work on obby


Teacher and students meet in a video chat session. Explore new interests and discover whether a teacher's style works well for you in the comfort of your own home!
Latest Reviews
5(3 reviews)
review
Tom - April 28th
This class with Bonny was absolutely fantastic. I have been wanting to learn how to make a Macrame Plant Hanger for a while and this was the perfect introduction. Bonny was a really great teacher, helped me when I got stuck, but also let me work through the steps on my own so that I really learnt the knots. I now have a lovely plant hanger to put somewhere at home. She also said if I have any questions for my next one, to send her a message and she will help. A great experience and thoroughly recommend! Thanks Bonny :)
review
Angela - April 19th
I’ve just done an online class with Bonny and have a lovely completed plant hanger to prove it! I’ve never done macrame before but wanted to try something creative in lock down. This is the perfect activity as you just need to get hold of macrame cotton and you’re set (I ordered mine on Amazon). Bonny was super friendly and tailored the class to suit me. Instructions were clear with good camera views. I would absolutely recommend as a fun activity for anyone.
review
Hayley - April 13th
Bonny was great teacher and did an excellent job with a multiple camera set-up which enabled you to see a close up shot of each new knot she was demonstrating. The class is a great introduction to macrame and I would highly recommend giving it a go.
Your Teacher
Teacher
Dare The Limits is run by Bonny Rose and is predominantly painting and crafts. Bonny creates a fun and relaxed environment perfect for hen dos, work events and much more... She is great at encouraging and suitable to everyone from beginner to expert.
Booking Options
13 hour class
1 class
£13
Gift this class
Send to a friend or a loved one
£13

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Age Requirement

16

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Helping you go further
Once you have booked onto a class you will gain access to the Obby classroom. Allowing you to see notes from your teachers, feedback from other students and much more!

Message

To: Dare The Limits

Plant Hanger Macrame Tutorial

You’ll see the reply to this message in your Inbox.

Select a class time

Mon 8 Jun 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 11 Jun 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 15 Jun 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 18 Jun 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 22 Jun 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 25 Jun 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 29 Jun 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 2 Jul 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 6 Jul 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 9 Jul 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 13 Jul 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 16 Jul 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 20 Jul 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 23 Jul 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 27 Jul 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 30 Jul 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 3 Aug 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 6 Aug 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 10 Aug 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 13 Aug 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 17 Aug 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 20 Aug 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 24 Aug 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 27 Aug 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 31 Aug 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 3 Sep 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 7 Sep 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 10 Sep 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 14 Sep 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 17 Sep 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 21 Sep 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 24 Sep 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 28 Sep 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 1 Oct 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 5 Oct 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 8 Oct 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 12 Oct 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 15 Oct 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 19 Oct 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 22 Oct 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 26 Oct 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 29 Oct 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 2 Nov 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 5 Nov 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 9 Nov 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 12 Nov 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 16 Nov 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 19 Nov 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 23 Nov 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 26 Nov 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 30 Nov 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 3 Dec 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 7 Dec 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 10 Dec 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 14 Dec 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 17 Dec 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 21 Dec 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 24 Dec 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 28 Dec 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 31 Dec 2020, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 4 Jan 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 7 Jan 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 11 Jan 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 14 Jan 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 18 Jan 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 21 Jan 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 25 Jan 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 28 Jan 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 1 Feb 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 4 Feb 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 8 Feb 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 11 Feb 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 15 Feb 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 18 Feb 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 22 Feb 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 25 Feb 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 1 Mar 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 4 Mar 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 8 Mar 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 11 Mar 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 15 Mar 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 18 Mar 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 22 Mar 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 25 Mar 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 29 Mar 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 1 Apr 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 5 Apr 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 8 Apr 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Mon 12 Apr 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp
Thu 15 Apr 2021, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Live Online Class
£13pp

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews

review
Tom - April 28th
This class with Bonny was absolutely fantastic. I have been wanting to learn how to make a Macrame Plant Hanger for a while and this was the perfect introduction. Bonny was a really great teacher, helped me when I got stuck, but also let me work through the steps on my own so that I really learnt the knots. I now have a lovely plant hanger to put somewhere at home. She also said if I have any questions for my next one, to send her a message and she will help. A great experience and thoroughly recommend! Thanks Bonny :)
review
Angela - April 19th
I’ve just done an online class with Bonny and have a lovely completed plant hanger to prove it! I’ve never done macrame before but wanted to try something creative in lock down. This is the perfect activity as you just need to get hold of macrame cotton and you’re set (I ordered mine on Amazon). Bonny was super friendly and tailored the class to suit me. Instructions were clear with good camera views. I would absolutely recommend as a fun activity for anyone.
review
Hayley - April 13th
Bonny was great teacher and did an excellent job with a multiple camera set-up which enabled you to see a close up shot of each new knot she was demonstrating. The class is a great introduction to macrame and I would highly recommend giving it a go.