Home
All classes
Crafts
Other Crafts Classes

Teacher

Jo Davies Ceramics

Live online classWheel-throwing Masterclass with Jo Davies. Troubleshoot your Throwing issues from your home studioDiscuss your wheelthrowing with Jo and solve recurring problems quickly through demonstrations and conversation.

1 Students

£75 pp

1.5 hour class

Intermediate

Next available date:6th July 2020

Teacher

Jo Davies Ceramics

About this class

These classes allow you to improve your throwing skills from anywhere in the world with Jo Davies' help. Jo has been teaching throwing for over 10 years as well as having a well-known professional career as a ceramicist. With her at her studio and you at your home-studio, open access studio or anywhere you like as long as you have wifi Jo can demonstrate technique, discuss problems, as well as your good technique, with your throwing through her knowledge of common faults and mistakes. By observing your throwing and giving you personal attention she can help you improve…

Read more
What you will learn
  • improved wheel-throwing techniques
  • problems with centring will be remedied
  • really understand how to pull-up the wall of a pot
Read more
What you will need
  • Must have access to a throwing wheel
  • clay
  • a few ceramic handtools

How online classes work on obby


Teacher and students meet in a video chat session. Explore new interests and discover whether a teacher's style works well for you in the comfort of your own home!
Your Teacher
Teacher
Jo Davies is an experienced tutor in ceramics and offers tuition in her studio for wheel-throwing with the help of a dedicated team of assistant tutors. She is considered an expert in her field and, since graduating from her Ceramics degree in 2002, she has taught a wide range of students - from school groups to undergraduates. She has a Masters degree from the Royal College of Art and fifteen years of professional practice in ceramics so her advice is sought after by people both looking to begin their interest in wheel-throwing clay and by those who want to
Read more
Booking Options
1.5 hour class
1 class
£75
Gift this class
Send to a friend or a loved one
£75

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Age Requirement

16

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Helping you go further
Once you have booked onto a class you will gain access to the Obby classroom. Allowing you to see notes from your teachers, feedback from other students and much more!

Message

To: Jo Davies Ceramics

Wheel-throwing Masterclass with Jo Davies. Troubleshoot your Throwing issues from your home studio

You’ll see the reply to this message in your Inbox.

Select a class time

Mon 6 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Tue 7 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Wed 8 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Thu 9 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Fri 10 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Mon 13 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Tue 14 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Wed 15 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Thu 16 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Fri 17 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Mon 20 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Tue 21 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Wed 22 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Thu 23 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Fri 24 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Mon 27 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Tue 28 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Wed 29 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Thu 30 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Fri 31 Jul 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Mon 3 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Tue 4 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Wed 5 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Thu 6 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Fri 7 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Mon 10 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Tue 11 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Wed 12 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Thu 13 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Fri 14 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Mon 17 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Tue 18 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Wed 19 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Thu 20 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp
Fri 21 Aug 2020, 9:00am - 10:30am
1 slot left
Live Online Class
1 slot left
£75pp

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews