Home
All classes
Crafts
Millinery
5(5 reviews)

Create a Fascinator Hat With a Designer

5(5 reviews)
Location
lambeth
Price
£95pp
Time
3.5 hour workshop
Level
Beginner
Learn traditional millinery techniques and create your own fabulous fascinator hat!
Next available class:
19th Dec 2019, 2 spots left
Create a Fascinator Hat With a Designer
by Elena Shvab Millinery
5
Create a Fascinator Hat With a Designer by Elena Shvab Millinery - crafts in London
3.5 hour workshop
£95 per person
Flexitime
from £95 per person

What you will do

3.5 hour workshop

Daytime

Are you a hat lover, and would you like to learn how to make your own hat? This one-day course will enable you to create your own fabulous fascinator hat and leave with the skills to carry on creating more. You’ll learn how to make a fascinator base, manipulate sinamay straw, use wire, work with veiling and learn traditional millinery stitches.

The class will take place in Elena's cozy studio in South London. The class will begin with a short introduction to hat making, different hat styles, trimmings, and materials. Then you will learn how to make the base of a hat using a traditional hat block, and how to wire and trim the edges. This will be followed with a short tea or coffee break.

This class will resume with learning the different techniques of trimming and decorating, including sinamay straw rolling, veiling, embellishment, and much more.

By the end of the session you will gain invaluable millinery skills and you'll leave with a beautiful finished hat that you made yourself. All materials are included, so there's no need to bring anything. The workshop will last about 3,5 hours.

Elena Shvab Millinery is a fashion brand operating in London, UK. Represented by GLGL Services UK ltd

Read more +

Select a class time

Thu 19 Dec 2019, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 2 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 3 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 6 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 7 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 8 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 9 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 10 Jan 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sat 11 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sun 12 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 13 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 14 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 15 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 16 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 17 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 20 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 21 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 22 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 23 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 24 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sat 25 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sun 26 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 27 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 28 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 29 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 30 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 31 Jan 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 3 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 4 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 5 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 6 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 7 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sat 8 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sun 9 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 10 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 11 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 12 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 13 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 14 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 17 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 20 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 21 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sat 22 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sun 23 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 24 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 25 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 26 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 27 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 28 Feb 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 2 Mar 2020, 11:00am - 2:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 3 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 4 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 5 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 16 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 17 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 18 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 19 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 11:30am
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 20 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sat 21 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sun 22 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 23 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 24 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 25 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 26 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 27 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 30 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 31 Mar 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 1 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 2 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 3 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sat 4 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Sun 5 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 11:30am
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 7 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 8 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 9 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Fri 10 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Mon 27 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Tue 28 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Wed 29 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left
Thu 30 Apr 2020, 10:00am - 1:30pm
2 slots left
lambeth, sw8 2jp
2 slots left

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

During the workshop student will have an experience of trying on different hat styles that are presented in the studio - fascinators, fedoras, hats for horse racing (such as Royal Ascot) and much more.
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Flexitime Class

This is a Flexitime class, which means the teacher can run this class around your schedule.

Number of people in an Obby Flexitime classYou need to be a group of 1
Days notice required in an Obby Flexitime classI need 1 day notice
Days available in an Obby Flexitime classI am available any day
Location of an Obby Flexitime classlambeth, sw8 2jp
December 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Time & Location

Select a date and location you want and your teacher will get back to you to confirm their availability.

Select Date
£95 x 1£95

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews (5)
Read All
review
Marianna
11 Nov
I have loved this workshop! I had a lovely time creating a fascinator with Elena, would definitely recommend it
review
Anna
17 Feb
I loved this workshop with Elena! It wasn't difficult, but the result was overwhelming for me that I could create a very charming real fascinator hat. Also i liked the friendly atmosphere and the cozy studio

Reviews

review
Marianna
11 Nov
I have loved this workshop! I had a lovely time creating a fascinator with Elena, would definitely recommend it
review
Anna
17 Feb
I loved this workshop with Elena! It wasn't difficult, but the result was overwhelming for me that I could create a very charming real fascinator hat. Also i liked the friendly atmosphere and the cozy studio
review
Laura
27 Feb
This was my first ever millinery course and with a love of hats, I had always wanted to make my own headwear. This course was excellent value, and Elena was an absolutely fantastic teacher. I had a lovely day with Elena in her London studio, and was so pleased to be able to make my own fascinator with guidance in just a few hours. Elena was incredibly patient and knowledgeable, showing me different techniques and guiding me through the steps. I really enjoyed Elena's company and will definitely go back to see her for more classes!
review
Stacey
26 Mar
Loved this course! Flexible with timing and what I wanted to accomplish, patient and friendly. Really delighted with my whole experience!
review
Brittany
23 Jun
Had a fantastic afternoon with Elena. She has so much knowledge and goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Her selection of biscuits are A+ as well. I think I am now addicted to hat making and hope to be back soon!

Class location

lambeth
401 1/2 wandsworth road
sw8 2jp
london

Gallery (14)

Create a Fascinator Hat With a Designer by Elena Shvab Millinery - crafts in London

About your host, Elena Shvab Millinery

Elena Shvab is a London-based milliner and textile designer. After graduating with a BA Textile Design at the University of Arts London, she pursued the internationally renowned HNC in Millinery at Kensington and Chelsea College. With apprenticeships at acclaimed milliners she honed her skills further, and eventually set her own label. 

She creates two seasonal collections a year. Alongside these main collections, she offers a bespoke commissioning services for private clients around the world. Some of these works can be spotted at major events like the Royal Ascot and the Melbourne Cup Carnival.

Read more +

Notes

All materials are included, no need to bring anything. Tea/coffee and snacks will be served during the workshop.

Age Requirement

16

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Create a Fascinator Hat With a Designer
by Elena Shvab Millinery
5(5 reviews)
Create a Fascinator Hat With a Designer by Elena Shvab Millinery - crafts in London
3.5 hour workshop
£95 per person
Flexitime
from £95 per person
3.5 hour workshop
from £95 pp