Home
All classes
Crafts
Candle Making

Beginners Candle Making Workshop

Location
Hackney
Price
£50pp
Time
1.5 hour workshop
Level
Beginner
Join Earl of East and learn how to make a scented soy wax candle.
Next available class:
2nd May 2020, 12 spots left
Beginners Candle Making Workshop
by Earl of East
Beginners Candle Making Workshop by Earl of East - crafts in London
1.5 hour workshop
£50 per person
Flexitime
from £50 per person

What you will do

1.5 hour workshop

Daytime

During the class an expert candle maker will take you step-by-step through the candle making process. You will have the opportunity to smell and test the vast selection of fragrance and essential oils. Your teacher will share hints and tips on the creation of the perfect fragrance and for the important bit, you will make your own 6oz scent soy wax candle.

The candle you make will cure overnight and can be collected from our store or posted out to you.

All workshop attendees will receive a 20% discount to use in store.

Read more +

Select a class time

Sat 18 Apr 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat 2 May 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 9 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 9 May 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 10 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 10 May 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 16 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 16 May 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 17 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 17 May 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 23 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 23 May 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 24 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 24 May 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 30 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 30 May 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 31 May 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 31 May 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 6 Jun 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 6 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 7 Jun 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 7 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 13 Jun 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 13 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 14 Jun 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 14 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 20 Jun 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 20 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 21 Jun 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 21 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 27 Jun 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 27 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 28 Jun 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 28 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 4 Jul 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 4 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 5 Jul 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 5 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 11 Jul 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 11 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 12 Jul 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 12 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 18 Jul 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 18 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 19 Jul 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 19 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 25 Jul 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 25 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 26 Jul 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 26 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 1 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 1 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 2 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 2 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 8 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 8 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 9 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 9 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 15 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 15 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 16 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 16 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 22 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 22 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 23 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 23 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 29 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 29 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 30 Aug 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 30 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 5 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 5 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 6 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 6 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 12 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 12 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 13 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 13 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 19 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 19 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 20 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 20 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 26 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sat 26 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 27 Sep 2020, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp
Sun 27 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Hackney, E8 3QA
£50pp

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Flexitime Class

This is a Flexitime class, which means the teacher can run this class around your schedule.

Number of people in an Obby Flexitime classYou need to be a group of 8
Days notice required in an Obby Flexitime classI need 3 days notice
Days available in an Obby Flexitime classI am available any day
Location of an Obby Flexitime classI can teach you at a location of your choosing.
March 2020
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Time & Location

Select a date and location you want and your teacher will get back to you to confirm their availability.

Select Date
£50 x 8£400

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Class location

Hackney
5a Gransden Ave
E8 3QA
London

Gallery (4)

Beginners Candle Making Workshop by Earl of East - crafts in London

About your host, Earl of East

Born out of Hackney, Earl of East is a boutique home fragrance brand set up in 2015 by business and life partners Niko Dafkos and Paul Firmin. Seeing a niche for travel inspired scents, Paul & Niko began hand pouring scented candles from their East London home, to sell at their stall in Netil Market.

Today, the core candle range includes 8 scents, each with its own travel story. Earl of East have recently launched a Japanese Bathing inspired line that includes bath salts and essential oils, with room mists and hand balms to follow. All of the products share a similar pared back aesthetic and at obtainable prices, we are now carried by over 200 stockists worldwide.

Earl of East have enjoyed brand partnerships with Peroni, Canon, Topman and Lululemon, and hold popular candle making workshops in their studios and shops in Hackney and Kings Cross.

Read more +

Notes

The cost of the workshop is inclusive of all materials, your finished candle and prosecco.

Age Requirement

18

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Beginners Candle Making Workshop
by Earl of East
Beginners Candle Making Workshop by Earl of East - crafts in London
1.5 hour workshop
£50 per person
Flexitime
from £50 per person
1.5 hour workshop
from £50 pp

Message

To: Earl of East

Beginners Candle Making Workshop

You’ll see the reply to this message in your Inbox.