Home
All classes
Art
Painting
In-person classCOVID-19 SecureDrop In Art Class
5(2 reviews)
Drop in for an art session at art-K! Experiment with watercolours, tonal stain painting, and negative colours. Learn something new and then come back for more!

Winchester, Hampshire

£30 pp

2 hour class

Beginner

Next available date:6th October 2020
What happens in this class?

We provide weekly art classes to adults, personalising the programme to each individual student.

In this one-off art session, you will choose from a variety painting or drawing projects and go home with a completed piece of art! You have the choice of creating a beautiful Ann Blockley watercolour painting, a John Waterhouse tonal stain painting or a gorgeous negative animal drawing (inverting the natural by drawing with white on black paper).

Our art sessions take place in a relaxed and supportive environment. Whether you are a complete beginner or a more experienced artist, we can help you build…

Read more
Things to remember

For our art class you won't need to bring any art materials as we have everything here! Keep in mind to wear clothes that you don't mind getting messy or bring in an apron.

Latest Reviews
5(2 reviews)
review
Karen - August 23rd
I did a drop in class last week with Matt and enjoyed it so much I had to book in for a full term. I left the class with a wonderful piece of art work and was fully inspired to try out different techniques. I cannot wait until the next class and to have more finished artwork for displaying at home.
review
Steve T - August 23rd
The studio is really quirky and Matt created a relaxed but fun atmosphere. I haven't done an art class since my O Level 40 years ago so I was a little nervous. We started by talking through perspective and depth before thinking about creating a final piece. I left with a tonal painting in cassel brown stain, which I was pleased with. Hoping to return in a couple of weeks to explore a new medium.
Booking Options
2 hour class
1 class
£30
Flexitime
Book anytime you want
£30
Gift this class
Send to a friend or a loved one
£30

COVID-19 Secure

This class is COVID-19 Secure. Find out what this means here.

Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Age Requirement

18

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Your Teacher
Teacher

art-K teaches art to adults and children across 30 branches in England.

We provide a calm, welcoming studio where students can learn a variety of mediums such as pastels, watercolours, acrylics, clay, and papier-mâché, to help each individual develop a variety of techniques. All abilities are welcome.

Our Winchester art club is run by Matt, an enthusiastic creative, passionate about community and providing welcoming and engaging environments for people to explore, express, discover and enhance their artistic skills through quality art experiences. Matt has always had a love for the wide spectrum of the arts… art, music…

Read more
Class Location
art-K Winchester
Winchester, Hampshire
Unit 6c Scylla Industrial Estate
Winnall Valley Road
SO23 0LD
Winchester
Gallery (2)

Message

To: art-K Winchester

Drop In Art Class

You’ll see the reply to this message in your Inbox.

Select a class time

Tue 6 Oct 2020, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 7 Oct 2020, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 8 Oct 2020, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 13 Oct 2020, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 14 Oct 2020, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 15 Oct 2020, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 20 Oct 2020, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 21 Oct 2020, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 22 Oct 2020, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 27 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 28 Oct 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 29 Oct 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 3 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 4 Nov 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 5 Nov 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 10 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 11 Nov 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 12 Nov 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 17 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 18 Nov 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 19 Nov 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 24 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 25 Nov 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 26 Nov 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 1 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 2 Dec 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 3 Dec 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 8 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 9 Dec 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 10 Dec 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 15 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 16 Dec 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 17 Dec 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 22 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 23 Dec 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 24 Dec 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 29 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 30 Dec 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 31 Dec 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 5 Jan 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 6 Jan 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 7 Jan 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 12 Jan 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 13 Jan 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 14 Jan 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 19 Jan 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 20 Jan 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 21 Jan 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 26 Jan 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 27 Jan 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 28 Jan 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 2 Feb 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 3 Feb 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 4 Feb 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 9 Feb 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 10 Feb 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 11 Feb 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 16 Feb 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 17 Feb 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 18 Feb 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 23 Feb 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 24 Feb 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 25 Feb 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 2 Mar 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 3 Mar 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 4 Mar 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 9 Mar 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 10 Mar 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 11 Mar 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 16 Mar 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 17 Mar 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 18 Mar 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 23 Mar 2021, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 24 Mar 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 25 Mar 2021, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 30 Mar 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 31 Mar 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 1 Apr 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 6 Apr 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 7 Apr 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 8 Apr 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 13 Apr 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 14 Apr 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 15 Apr 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 20 Apr 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 21 Apr 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 22 Apr 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 27 Apr 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 28 Apr 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 29 Apr 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 4 May 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 5 May 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 6 May 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 11 May 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 12 May 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 13 May 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 18 May 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 19 May 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 20 May 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 25 May 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 26 May 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 27 May 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 1 Jun 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 2 Jun 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 3 Jun 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 8 Jun 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 9 Jun 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 10 Jun 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 15 Jun 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 16 Jun 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 17 Jun 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 22 Jun 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 23 Jun 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 24 Jun 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 29 Jun 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 30 Jun 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 1 Jul 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 6 Jul 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 7 Jul 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 8 Jul 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 13 Jul 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 14 Jul 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 15 Jul 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 20 Jul 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 21 Jul 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 22 Jul 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 27 Jul 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 28 Jul 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 29 Jul 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 3 Aug 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 4 Aug 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 5 Aug 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 10 Aug 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 11 Aug 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 12 Aug 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 17 Aug 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 18 Aug 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 19 Aug 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 24 Aug 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 25 Aug 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 26 Aug 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 31 Aug 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 1 Sep 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 2 Sep 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 7 Sep 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 8 Sep 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 9 Sep 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 14 Sep 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 15 Sep 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 16 Sep 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Tue 21 Sep 2021, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Wed 22 Sep 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp
Thu 23 Sep 2021, 9:00am - 11:00am
Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0LD
£30pp

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Time & Location

Select a date and time that suits you and your teacher will get back to you to confirm if they are available or suggest alternate times.

Select Date
£30 x 6£180

Reviews

review
Karen - August 23rd
I did a drop in class last week with Matt and enjoyed it so much I had to book in for a full term. I left the class with a wonderful piece of art work and was fully inspired to try out different techniques. I cannot wait until the next class and to have more finished artwork for displaying at home.
review
Steve T - August 23rd
The studio is really quirky and Matt created a relaxed but fun atmosphere. I haven't done an art class since my O Level 40 years ago so I was a little nervous. We started by talking through perspective and depth before thinking about creating a final piece. I left with a tonal painting in cassel brown stain, which I was pleased with. Hoping to return in a couple of weeks to explore a new medium.