Drop in Art Class

Drop in for an art session at art-K! Experiment with watercolours, tonal stain painting, and negative colours. Learn something new and then come back for more!

Painting Class

2 hour class

Beginner

Purley CR8

Drop in Art Class
by art-K Purley
2 hour class
£28 per person

Classes

2 hour class

Evening

We provide weekly art classes to adults, personalising the programme to each individual student. In this one-off art session, you will choose from a variety painting or drawing projects and go home with a completed piece of art! You have the choice of creating a beautiful Ann Blockley watercolour painting, a John Waterhouse tonal stain painting or a gorgeous negative animal drawing (inverting the natural by drawing with white on black paper). Our art sessions take place in a relaxed and supportive environment. Whether you are a complete beginner or a more experienced artist, we can help you build artistic skills and gain some precious time back for yourself! Teaching and supporting you is our main priority! There will never be more than 10 students to 1 teacher. If you’d like to bring a bottle of wine or a drink to share with friends, please feel free to do so. We hope to see you soon! Please note: If you'd like to attend weekly sessions, please see our class titled "Weekly Art Classes" where there are discounted block booking options available!

Read more +

Select a class time

Tue 19 Nov 2019, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
3 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
3 slots left
Wed 20 Nov 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
3 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
3 slots left
Tue 26 Nov 2019, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
3 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
3 slots left
Wed 27 Nov 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
3 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
3 slots left
Tue 3 Dec 2019, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
3 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
3 slots left
Wed 4 Dec 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
3 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
3 slots left
Tue 10 Dec 2019, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
3 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
3 slots left
Wed 11 Dec 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
3 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
3 slots left
Tue 7 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 8 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 14 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 15 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 21 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 22 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 28 Jan 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 29 Jan 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 4 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 5 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 11 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 12 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 25 Feb 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 26 Feb 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 3 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 4 Mar 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 10 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 11 Mar 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 17 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 18 Mar 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 24 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 25 Mar 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Tue 31 Mar 2020, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left
Wed 1 Apr 2020, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
2 slots left
Purley, CR8 2AF
2 slots left

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

The colour wheel pre dates the USA!
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Class location

Purley
27 High Street
Purley
CR8 2AF
London

Gallery (1)

About your host, art-K Purley

art-K teaches art adults across 23 branches in England in dedicated studio spaces.

They provide a calm, welcoming studio where students can learn a variety of mediums such as pastels, watercolours, acrylics, clay, and papier-mâché, to help each individual develop a variety of techniques.

The studio is run by Pip, who studied Fine Art at university before going on to qualify as a teacher. After teaching in a school, Pip wanted to return to her artistic roots an began running art-K in Purley. Pip finds a lot of happiness in making art and hopes that she can help others to find the same experience.

Read more +

Notes

For our art class you won't need to bring any materials as we have everything here! Keep in mind to wear clothes or an apron that you don't mind getting messy.

Age Requirement

18

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Drop in Art Class
by art-K Purley
2 hour class
£28 per person
2 hour class
from £28 per person