Home
All classes
Music
Percussion

African Drumming Workshop Experience

Location
Bethnal Green
Price
£25pp
Time
2 hour workshop
Level
Beginner
African Drumming Workshop Experience for beginners
Next available class:
3rd Mar 2020, 25 spots left
African Drumming Workshop Experience
by London African Drumming
African Drumming Workshop Experience  by London African Drumming - music in London
2 hour workshop
£25 per person
5 session block
from £75 (40% off) per person

What you will do

2 hour workshop

Evening

This energising group/family/work team building /bonding experience includes a short talk about African music culture and historiical context of djembe drumming. Working all together as a team learning basic technique of Bass Tone and Slap on the djembe and a really fun warm up exercise to get both hands quickly whizzing around the goatskin drum in time and sounding like one drum!

The main rhythm is introduced in a call and response style with everyone copying the drum masters hands and coming together powerfully to create the ancient Authentic rhythm. Always using sounds and song to phonetically learn the stages of the rhythm, in fun and energising, group bonding way. It build incrementally towards playing the whole rhythm together making an amazing African musical Experience that has been co created by all participants.

Read more +

Select a class time

Tue 3 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 10 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 17 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 24 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
24 slots left
Tue 31 Mar 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Sat 4 Apr 2020, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 7 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 14 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 21 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 28 Apr 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Sat 2 May 2020, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 5 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 12 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 19 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 26 May 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 2 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 9 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 16 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 23 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 30 Jun 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 7 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 14 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 21 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 28 Jul 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Sat 1 Aug 2020, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 4 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 11 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 18 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 25 Aug 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 1 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Sat 5 Sep 2020, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 15 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 22 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 29 Sep 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 6 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 13 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 20 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 27 Oct 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 3 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 10 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 17 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 24 Nov 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 1 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left
Tue 8 Dec 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bethnal Green, E1 4ET
25 slots left

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

Creating music as a group encourages bonding within the group and makes people much more appreciative of each other. It creates a feeling of belonging and togetherness within the group.
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Class location

Bethnal Green
Railway Arch 190
Bancroft Road
E1 4ET
London

Gallery (11)

African Drumming Workshop Experience  by London African Drumming - music in London

About your host, London African Drumming

London African Drumming was set up 9 + years ago in East London by Sue Goode MBACP as a fun community event to improve well-being by creating a supportive friendly inclusive learning environment whilst learning a traditional African rhythm together .

Sessions are open to anyone over age 8 and include all drums and co facilitated with African Master Drummers to provide authentic traditional djembe music for all to try and co create where everyone's input is important and appreciated. we believe drumming in a group setting is therapeutic, healing, uplifting and paradoxically both relaxing and energising at the same time. This makes it a powerful way to de-stress and feel joy! Feeling a sense of belonging and being able to learn and engage in something in just a few minutes that is co-created by all the members in that moment is something magical.

Read more +

Notes

Please bring Your enthusiasm to learn and co create in a fun multi cultural environment. Drinks available at venue to buy. Wear clothes suitable to hold djembe drum between knees comfortably and maybe layers to take off as you warm up as its a bit of a workout!

Age Requirement

8

All students under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian.

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

African Drumming Workshop Experience
by London African Drumming
African Drumming Workshop Experience  by London African Drumming - music in London
2 hour workshop
£25 per person
5 session block
from £75 (40% off) per person
2 hour workshop
from £25 pp

Message

To: London African Drumming

African Drumming Workshop Experience

You’ll see the reply to this message in your Inbox.