Home
All classes
Art
Drawing

Teacher

Cristiano Di Martino

Live online classOne to One Drawing Class - Learn to Draw a Realistic 3D form with Pencil or Charcoal for Beginners
5(4 reviews)
Beginners Drawing Class: Learn all about: Sketching, Shading techniques, Light, Form, Realism and MORE! Easy steps, easy to follow!

3 Students

£25 pp

1.5 hour class

Beginner

Next available date:13th August 2020

Teacher

Cristiano Di Martino

About this class

If you want to learn to draw but don't know where to begin, this class will help you break down each step of the process. This beginner course provides a solid foundation in drawing and is a perfect way of taking the first step towards your future masterpieces!

During the 1h and 30 minutes course you will learn how to effectively draw a 3D object ( a sphere and other solids) with Pencil or Charcoal. Cristiano will help you to improve your observation skills and handling of the drawing tools. After this class you will have a better understanding of…

Read more
What you will learn
  • Drawing Materials and Tools
  • Sketching Basics
  • Understanding Volume and Realism
Read more
What you will need
  • 1 Graphite Pencil 2B (or 4B-6B-8B) or Charcoal
  • Drawing Paper (copy paper can work but not ideal)
  • Pencil Sharpener
Read more

How online classes work on obby


Teacher and students meet in a video chat session. Explore new interests and discover whether a teacher's style works well for you in the comfort of your own home!
Latest Reviews
5(4 reviews)
review
Jason - July 27th
Thank you Cristiano for a well-directed class. Cristiano made the experience easy and user friendly considering it was done virtually, very encouraging and reassuring!
review
Diana - July 4th
I really enjoyed the class with Cristiano. He explained every concept clearly and demonstrated every step. This is probably the best drawing I’ve made! Highly recommended.
review
Joanna - June 6th
Really good lesson. Cristiano gives really clear and easy instructions. Was very enjoyable and would recommend highly!!
View more reviews
Your Teacher
Teacher

Cristinao began his Art studies working under a local 'Maestro' in the Italian city of Arezzo at the age of 14. That's where he learnt to paint in a traditional manner, focusing particularly on portrait painting. He later continued his education at the Accademia Di Belli Arti in Florence. During this time he studied many established aspects of painting, including but not limited to; building and preparing a canvas from scratch, using mediums, pigments, mixing and applying paint, layers, brushstrokes, textures, light, realism, abstraction, movement, form and composition and the theory of painting. In his work today he uses…

Read more
Booking Options
1.5 hour class
1 class
£25
Gift this class
Send to a friend or a loved one
£25

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Age Requirement

14
All students under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian.

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Helping you go further
Once you have booked onto a class you will gain access to the Obby classroom. Allowing you to see notes from your teachers, feedback from other students and much more!

Message

To: Cristiano Di Martino

One to One Drawing Class - Learn to Draw a Realistic 3D form with Pencil or Charcoal for Beginners

You’ll see the reply to this message in your Inbox.

Select a class time

Thu 13 Aug 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 14 Aug 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 15 Aug 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 20 Aug 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 21 Aug 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 22 Aug 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 27 Aug 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 28 Aug 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 29 Aug 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 3 Sep 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 4 Sep 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 5 Sep 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 10 Sep 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 11 Sep 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 12 Sep 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 17 Sep 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 18 Sep 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 19 Sep 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 24 Sep 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 25 Sep 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 26 Sep 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 1 Oct 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 2 Oct 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 3 Oct 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 8 Oct 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 9 Oct 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 10 Oct 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 15 Oct 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 16 Oct 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 17 Oct 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 22 Oct 2020, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 23 Oct 2020, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 24 Oct 2020, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 29 Oct 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 30 Oct 2020, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 31 Oct 2020, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 5 Nov 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 6 Nov 2020, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 7 Nov 2020, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 12 Nov 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 13 Nov 2020, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 14 Nov 2020, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 19 Nov 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 20 Nov 2020, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 21 Nov 2020, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 26 Nov 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 27 Nov 2020, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 28 Nov 2020, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 3 Dec 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 4 Dec 2020, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 5 Dec 2020, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 10 Dec 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 11 Dec 2020, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 12 Dec 2020, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 17 Dec 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 18 Dec 2020, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 19 Dec 2020, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 24 Dec 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 25 Dec 2020, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 26 Dec 2020, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 31 Dec 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 1 Jan 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 2 Jan 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 7 Jan 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 8 Jan 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 9 Jan 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 14 Jan 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 15 Jan 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 16 Jan 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 21 Jan 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 22 Jan 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 23 Jan 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 28 Jan 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 29 Jan 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 30 Jan 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 4 Feb 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 5 Feb 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 6 Feb 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 11 Feb 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 12 Feb 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 13 Feb 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 18 Feb 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 19 Feb 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 20 Feb 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 25 Feb 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 26 Feb 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 27 Feb 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 4 Mar 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 5 Mar 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 6 Mar 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 11 Mar 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 12 Mar 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 13 Mar 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 18 Mar 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 19 Mar 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 20 Mar 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 25 Mar 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 26 Mar 2021, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 27 Mar 2021, 4:00am - 5:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 1 Apr 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 2 Apr 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 3 Apr 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 8 Apr 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 9 Apr 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 10 Apr 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 15 Apr 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 16 Apr 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 17 Apr 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 22 Apr 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 23 Apr 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 24 Apr 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 29 Apr 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 30 Apr 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 1 May 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 6 May 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 7 May 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 8 May 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 13 May 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 14 May 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 15 May 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 20 May 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 21 May 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 22 May 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 27 May 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 28 May 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 29 May 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 3 Jun 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 4 Jun 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 5 Jun 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 10 Jun 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 11 Jun 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 12 Jun 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 17 Jun 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 18 Jun 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 19 Jun 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 24 Jun 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 25 Jun 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 26 Jun 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 1 Jul 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 2 Jul 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 3 Jul 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 8 Jul 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Fri 9 Jul 2021, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Sat 10 Jul 2021, 3:00am - 4:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp
Thu 15 Jul 2021, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
3 slots left
Live Online Class
3 slots left
£25pp

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews

review
Jason - July 27th
Thank you Cristiano for a well-directed class. Cristiano made the experience easy and user friendly considering it was done virtually, very encouraging and reassuring!
review
Diana - July 4th
I really enjoyed the class with Cristiano. He explained every concept clearly and demonstrated every step. This is probably the best drawing I’ve made! Highly recommended.
review
Joanna - June 6th
Really good lesson. Cristiano gives really clear and easy instructions. Was very enjoyable and would recommend highly!!
review
Nuria - May 29th
Amazing class, I learnt a lot of new things and useful techniques. It gave me the motivation to start drawing. Totally recommended.