Home
All classes
Dance
Salsa

Salsa Classes For Beginners

Location
Canary Wharf E14
Price
from £12pp
Time
1 hour class
Level
Beginner
Learn how to dance Salsa with the Austrian Latin Champion every Wednesday from 7-8pm at Canary Wharf Health Club.
Next available class:
9th Jan 2020, 15 spots left
Salsa Classes For Beginners
by Equal Dance
Salsa Classes For Beginners by Equal Dance - dance in London
1 hour class
£12 per person
3 session block
from £30 (16% off) per person

What you will do

1 hour class

Evening

Group classes are a fun way for anybody to learn how to dance Salsa in a friendly social setting. You will learn from the best as our teacher is the Austrian Latin Champion. You will:

  • learn the basic technique and getting comfortable with the fundamentals of Salsa dancing.
  • improve your muscle tone, strength, endurance and fitness.
  • get greater self-confidence and self-esteem .
  • make new friends.

Come and join the Equal Dance family, where everyone from any background, sex or sexual orientation is welcome.

Read more +

Select a class time

Thu 9 Jan 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 16 Jan 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 23 Jan 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 30 Jan 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 6 Feb 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 13 Feb 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 20 Feb 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 27 Feb 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 5 Mar 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 12 Mar 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 19 Mar 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 26 Mar 2020, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 2 Apr 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 9 Apr 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 16 Apr 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 23 Apr 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 30 Apr 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 7 May 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 14 May 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 21 May 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 28 May 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 4 Jun 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 11 Jun 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 18 Jun 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 25 Jun 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 2 Jul 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 9 Jul 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 16 Jul 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 23 Jul 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 30 Jul 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 6 Aug 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 13 Aug 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 20 Aug 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 27 Aug 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 3 Sep 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 10 Sep 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 17 Sep 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 24 Sep 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 1 Oct 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 8 Oct 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 15 Oct 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left
Thu 22 Oct 2020, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ
15 slots left

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

During our classes we are laughing 80% of the time, so you are sure to leave happy. :-)
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Class location

Canary Wharf
1 Cabot Square
E14 4QJ
London

Gallery (4)

Salsa Classes For Beginners by Equal Dance - dance in London

About your host, Equal Dance

Equal Dance is here to inspire everyone from any background, race or gender to dance and create an inclusive community.

Equal Dance was founded by Armand Spilmann. Born in Moscow, bred in Vienna, and now living in London, Armand is a professional dancer, choreographer, and instructor.

He is a multiple-time Austrian champion in Standard and Latin, represented Austria at the World Championships, and was a finalist at the European Closed Championships.

Armand and his guest teachers offer classes for all Latin and Ballroom dances, including Rumba, Cha Cha Cha, Samba, Jive, Paso Doble, Salsa, Bachata, International Tango, Argentine Tango, Slow Waltz, Viennese Waltz, Quickstep, Foxtrot, Contemporary Dance, American Smooth, and Rhythm.

Equal Dance is here to share its infinite passion and love for dancing and to inspire everyone to immerse themselves in the beauty and tranquillity dancing has to offer.

Read more +

Notes

What should I wear? There's no dress code and you can wear whatever you like as long as it doesn't restrict your movement. No dance experience required.

Age Requirement

16

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Salsa Classes For Beginners
by Equal Dance
Salsa Classes For Beginners by Equal Dance - dance in London
1 hour class
£12 per person
3 session block
from £30 (16% off) per person
1 hour class
from £12 pp