£1,290
View Photos

Wyld Seasonaire Course

Wandsworth·Obby course ratingObby course ratingObby course ratingObby course ratingObby course rating·Contact host
Wyld Cookery School - Obby

Wyld Cookery School


Obby class duration
Obby class venue
Obby class level
Obby class price

Eleven session

course

Host's

venue

Beginners

welcome

Lowest price

guarantee


£1,290Per person

Choose a session:

Book now
Send me more dates

You're not the only one eyeing this one up

4 other Obby lovers are looking at this class

Book now

About this course

This course runs over multiple days. Click here to see additional dates.

Tue 4 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Wed 5 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu 6 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Fri 7 Jul, 9:00am - 4:00pm
Mon 10 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 11 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Wed 12 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu 13 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Fri 14 Jul, 9:00am - 4:00pm

The Swiss Army knife of cooking courses, preparing you for a job as a chalet host - teaching you the classics of poached eggs, enabling you to cook for various dietary requirements and gain all the tips and tricks along the way.

This course is for students aged 17-25+ who want to get a job on the ski slopes or in a summer resort. No prior cooking knowledge / experience is needed.


In this class

Being able to poach an egg is one thing but juggling management of a chalet and catering for paying guests is something else entirely!

Over the 2 weeks, you will learn to:

  • develop your cookery skills & build out a repertoire of dishes you can produce quickly and efficiently.
  • create a kick ass CV & hone your interview skills
  • know your A-Z of kitchen safety & time management to keep Resort Managers on side.
  • put together Meal Plans and buy on a budget.
  • get the inside track on house-keeping tips & service skills that will minimise your time in the chalet and maximise your time on the slopes.
  • get your hands on The Wyld School of Cookery Recipe Book and Chalet Bible, with tips from seasoned pro’s and a Meal Planner.
  • take Level 2 Food Hygiene & Safety Certificate course & exam.

You will also be able to get in front of the competition by meeting & interviewing with some of the leading UK ski companies who visit during the course. And we will give you tips on the opportunities out there, CV writing and interview practice, before and during the course.

After all this, you will be able to cater for all tastes and throw your guests in to a satisfied state of simply sitting. You will have the insider tips to turn your chalet into a sparkling jewel in no time and keep your boss happy.


Don't forget

  • You will leave with a snazzy apron, a mug and a recipe book to keep you cooking and maintain your love of the kitchen.
  • Great news - the Wyld Cookery School is an Approved Activity Provider for the Residential section for the Gold DofE award.
  • For more information about accommodation (which can also be provided) get in touch at hello@obby.co.

Get ready for


Dates & times

Mon 3 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm

+ 10 additional classes

Tue 4 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Wed 5 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Wed 5 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu 6 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Fri 7 Jul, 9:00am - 4:00pm
Mon 10 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 11 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Wed 12 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Thu 13 Jul, 9:00am - 4:30pm
Fri 14 Jul, 9:00am - 4:00pm
Book your place

Mon 17 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm

+ 9 additional classes

Tue 18 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 19 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 20 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 21 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Mon 24 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 25 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 26 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 27 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 28 Jul, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Book your place

Mon 18 Sep, 9:30am - 4:30pm

+ 9 additional classes

Tue 19 Sep, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 20 Sep, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 21 Sep, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 22 Sep, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Mon 25 Sep, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Tue 26 Sep, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Wed 27 Sep, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Thu 28 Sep, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Fri 29 Sep, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Book your place

Hosted by Wyld Cookery School

Member since June 2016

Trusted partner
Wyld Cookery School - Obby

Wyld Cookery School

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 1 day

Friendly, DofE approved cooking courses in Wandsworth.

Whether you are looking to sharpen your skills, learn the latest methods or get the foundations right, The Wyld Cookery school provides fun and hands-on cooking classes. Boring teaching equals bored students, no-one wants that 😀 . Wyld is serious about teaching you the best practices but are also serious about having fun whilst doing so.

Whether you are looking for a course to kick off your cooking career, a class to learn a new ninja pastry technique or get some friends together, there is something for everyone.

Duke of Edinburgh

If you're wanting to do a residential course that is fun, informative and you REALLY learn a skill that will set you up for life, then the great news is that the Wyld Cookery School is an Approved Activity Provider for the DofE.

By the way:

Wyld Cookery School is easily accessible as it is less than five minutes walk from Wandsworth Town train station and on many bus routes.


About

Obby is a trusted community marketplace where you can discover and book local classes and workshops in London.

We work with London’s best artists, makers, chefs, mixologists and teachers. And we meet every single one of them personally, so you can be confident in your learning experience.

Lowest price guarantee

We guarantee you won't find this course cheaper anywhere else. If you do, please let us know and you'll get your money back.

Secure payment

Booking with Obby is in real-time. We will confirm your place and hold your money until the course has been provided so you don't have to worry.

Best terms in the biz

We offer the most flexible cancellation terms around. If something comes up and you need to cancel or reschedule, we will do anything we can to find a solution. See our full terms here.