£150
View Photos

Intermediate Cooking Days - Full Days

Wandsworth·Obby course ratingObby course ratingObby course ratingObby course ratingObby course rating·Contact host
The Avenue Cookery School - Obby

The Avenue Cookery School


Obby class duration
Obby class venue
Obby class level
Obby class price

Eight hour

class

Host's

venue

Beginners

welcome

Lowest price

guarantee


£150Per person

Choose a session:

Book now
Send me more dates

You're not the only one eyeing this one up

1 other Obby lovers are looking at this class

Book now

About this class

Join this full day intermediate cookery class and master all fundamental techniques to take your cooking skills to the next level!


Did you know?

Marmite is the archetypal ‘you either love it or hate it’ type of food. Nevertheless, its popularity in Britain is undeniable and it has been a staple household condiment for decades.

But how long has this bizarre yeast-based food spread been around for? Well, marmite was first introduced into the UK as recently as 1902. Not as long as some of us might have thought.


In this class

The class will start off with a demonstration, aimed to show the students how to prepare the dishes ahead, and the expert chefs will take this time to explain all the technical details of each step of cooking. This will be followed in the afternoon by another demonstration and more opportunities for the students to get cooking.


Now you can

  • Cook these meals for friends and family at home
  • Build upon all that you learnt during the coarse to expand your repertoire
  • Pass on your knowledge and skills to friends and family

Keep

Lunch and dinner will be included in the price of the class.


Save your spot

Places are limited so book now to make sure you get yours!


Get ready for


Dates & times

Mon 17 Jul, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Tue 18 Jul, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Wed 19 Jul, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Thu 20 Jul, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Mon 31 Jul, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Tue 1 Aug, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Wed 2 Aug, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Thu 3 Aug, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Mon 14 Aug, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Tue 15 Aug, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Wed 16 Aug, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Thu 17 Aug, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Mon 11 Sep, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Tue 12 Sep, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Wed 13 Sep, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Thu 14 Sep, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Mon 25 Sep, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Tue 26 Sep, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Wed 27 Sep, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Thu 28 Sep, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Mon 9 Oct, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Tue 10 Oct, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Wed 11 Oct, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Thu 12 Oct, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Mon 23 Oct, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Book your place

Tue 24 Oct, 9:30am - 5:00pm
spots left
Book your place

Wed 25 Oct, 9:30am - 5:00pm
spots left
Book your place

Thu 26 Oct, 9:30am - 5:00pm
spots left
Book your place

+ More


Hosted by The Avenue Cookery School

Member since May 2016

Trusted partner
The Avenue Cookery School - Obby

The Avenue Cookery School

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 4 hours

The Avenue Cookery School is a family-run leaning business based in Wandsworth in South West London. The owner and head chef Diana began her career as a chalet chef before discovering her entrepreneurial side and founding a number of specialist food ventures. Infamously, Diana taught at The Grange Cookery School in Somerset for 7 years before starting The Avenue, where she has been ever since.

Diana is supported by her son Richard and daughter Sophie.

The food at The Avenue can be considered classic chic but full of fun twists and turns (ranging from macaroon masterclasses to gluten free baking to simple supper classes). All the classes are taught in the school's beautiful kitchen facilities in a relaxed environment.


About

Obby is a trusted community marketplace where you can discover and book local classes and workshops in London.

We work with London’s best artists, makers, chefs, mixologists and teachers. And we meet every single one of them personally, so you can be confident in your learning experience.

Lowest price guarantee

We guarantee you won't find this class cheaper anywhere else. If you do, please let us know and you'll get your money back.

Secure payment

Booking with Obby is in real-time. We will confirm your place and hold your money until the class has been provided so you don't have to worry.

Best terms in the biz

We offer the most flexible cancellation terms around. If something comes up and you need to cancel or reschedule, we will do anything we can to find a solution. See our full terms here.