Intermediate Cooking Days - Full Days by The Avenue Cookery School - food in London
Intermediate Cooking Days - Full Days by The Avenue Cookery School - food in London

Intermediate Cooking Days - Full Days

Join this full day intermediate cookery class and master all fundamental techniques to take your cooking skills to the next level!

Cooking Class

8 hour class

Beginner

Wandsworth Town SW18

Intermediate Cooking Days - Full Days
by The Avenue Cookery School
8 hour class
£175 per person

Classes

8 hour class

Daytime

Come and join our full day intermediate cookery class and master all fundamental techniques to take your cooking skills to the next level!

The class will start off with a demonstration, aimed to show the students how to prepare the dishes ahead, and the expert chefs will take this time to explain all the technical details of each step of cooking. This will be followed in the afternoon by another demonstration and more opportunities for the students to get cooking.

Lunch will be included in the price of the class. Menu's vary depending on date

What We Offer

  • Fun and upbeat classes
  • Recipe booklet to take home
  • Everything provided

Skills Acquired

  • Cook these meals for friends and family at home
  • Build upon all that you learnt during the coarse to expand your repertoire
  • Pass on your knowledge and skills to friends and family
Read more +

Select a class time

Mon 29 Apr, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Tue 30 Apr, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Wed 1 May, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Thu 2 May, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Fri 3 May, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Mon 5 Aug, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Tue 6 Aug, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Wed 7 Aug, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Thu 8 Aug, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Fri 9 Aug, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Mon 19 Aug, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Tue 20 Aug, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Wed 21 Aug, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Thu 22 Aug, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Fri 23 Aug, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Mon 9 Sep, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Tue 10 Sep, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Wed 11 Sep, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Thu 12 Sep, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Fri 13 Sep, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Mon 23 Sep, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Tue 24 Sep, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Wed 25 Sep, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Thu 26 Sep, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Fri 27 Sep, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Mon 7 Oct, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Tue 8 Oct, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Wed 9 Oct, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Thu 10 Oct, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Fri 11 Oct, 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Mon 4 Nov, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Tue 5 Nov, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Wed 6 Nov, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Thu 7 Nov, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ
Fri 8 Nov, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wandsworth Town, SW18 1FZ

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

Marmite is the archetypal 'you either love it or hate it' type of food. Nevertheless, its popularity in Britain is undeniable and it has been a staple household condiment for decades.But how long has this bizarre yeast-based food spread been around for? Well, marmite was first introduced into the UK as recently as 1902. Not as long as some of us might have thought.
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Class location

Wandsworth Town
3 Enterprise Way
Wandsworth
SW18 1FZ
London

Gallery (2)

Intermediate Cooking Days - Full Days by The Avenue Cookery School - food in London

About your host, The Avenue Cookery School

The Avenue Cookery School is a family-run leaning business based in Wandsworth in South West London. The owner and head chef Diana began her career as a chalet chef before discovering her entrepreneurial side and founding a number of specialist food ventures. Infamously, Diana taught at The Grange Cookery School in Somerset for 7 years before starting The Avenue, where she has been ever since.

Diana is supported by her son Richard and daughter Sophie.

The food at The Avenue can be considered classic chic but full of fun twists and turns (ranging from macaroon masterclasses to gluten free baking to simple supper classes). All the classes are taught in the school's beautiful kitchen facilities in a relaxed environment.

Watch The Avenue here, where all the magic happens: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCBO61x4Aow&feature=youtu.be

Read more +

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Intermediate Cooking Days - Full Days
by The Avenue Cookery School
8 hour class
£175 per person
8 hour class
from £175 per person