Home
All classes
Food
Cooking

Bubble Tea and Dessert Making Class

Location
Islington
Price
£65pp
Time
2 hour class
Level
Beginner
Learn to make the popular drinks and desserts. Create your own favourites and surprise your guests in next home party.
Next available class:
14th Dec 2019, 2 spots left
Bubble Tea and Dessert Making Class
by Oriental Food
Bubble Tea and Dessert Making Class by Oriental Food - food in London
2 hour class
£65 per person
Flexitime
from £65 per person

What you will do

2 hour class

Daytime

Bubble Tea and Taro Dessert are overwhelmingly popular in Asia. It is more outlets selling bubble tea in China than coffee shops. And it is fast growing in UK as well.

Ever wondering what it is made from? Here is your chance to make it with your own hands.

You will learn the basic process of making the chewing bubble and adjust to your own tastes. You will make the flour dough, melting sugars and cooking them. Also you choose what drink goes with it.

Fresh ingredients are used to make taro balls. You also need to make flour dough and cook the ingredients.

With the bubble and taro ball made, you need your creativity to make the tea and dessert. Your teacher will show you the classic way. You can create your own version as well. Dare to try? Good or bad, it is all on you. You can drink it or take home.

Once you managed the basic, you can create your own version. It is guaranteed a big surprise for your friends and family for your next party.

Read more +

Select a class time

Sat 14 Dec 2019, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 15 Dec 2019, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 21 Dec 2019, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 22 Dec 2019, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 28 Dec 2019, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 29 Dec 2019, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 4 Jan 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 5 Jan 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 11 Jan 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 12 Jan 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 18 Jan 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 19 Jan 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 25 Jan 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 26 Jan 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 1 Feb 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 2 Feb 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 8 Feb 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 9 Feb 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 15 Feb 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 16 Feb 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 22 Feb 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 23 Feb 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 29 Feb 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 1 Mar 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 7 Mar 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 8 Mar 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 14 Mar 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 15 Mar 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 21 Mar 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 22 Mar 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 28 Mar 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 29 Mar 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 4 Apr 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 5 Apr 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 11 Apr 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 12 Apr 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 18 Apr 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 19 Apr 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 25 Apr 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 26 Apr 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 2 May 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 3 May 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 9 May 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 10 May 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 16 May 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 17 May 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 23 May 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 24 May 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 30 May 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 31 May 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 6 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 7 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 13 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 14 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 20 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 21 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 27 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 28 Jun 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 4 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 5 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 11 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 12 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 18 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 19 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 25 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 26 Jul 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 1 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 2 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 8 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 9 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 15 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 16 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 22 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 23 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 29 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 30 Aug 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 5 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 6 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 12 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 13 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 19 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 20 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 26 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 27 Sep 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 3 Oct 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 4 Oct 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sat 10 Oct 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left
Sun 11 Oct 2020, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
2 slots left
Islington, N19 5LB
2 slots left

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Flexitime Class

This is a Flexitime class, which means the teacher can run this class around your schedule.

Number of people in an Obby Flexitime classYou need to be a group of 1
Days notice required in an Obby Flexitime classI need 1 day notice
Days available in an Obby Flexitime classI am available any day
Location of an Obby Flexitime classIslington, N19 5LB
December 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Time & Location

Select a date and location you want and your teacher will get back to you to confirm their availability.

Select Date
£65 x 1£65

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Class location

Islington
126 Junction Road
N19 5LB
London

Gallery (1)

Bubble Tea and Dessert Making Class by Oriental Food - food in London

About your host, Oriental Food

Oriental Food is a small shop selling cooking ingredients mainly focused on Chinese, Japanese and Korean. The shop is not big enough to be a one-stop shopping destination. Therefore the owner couple choose the food they like to introduce to local community. For a while, the couple found out some cooking books misunderstand or not clear explained lots ingredients. It made customers confused. The couple started to cook dishes and sell in the shop. All ingredients are used from their shop. All dishes are followed authentic tastes. If customers like the dish, they will show them what have been used. The couple enjoy to share their cooking skills with customers. As the dishes get popular, they started selling fresh prepared bentos in Oriental Food. Now they are also doing local delivery and you can find them on UberEats. More and more people come to ask how to cook the dishes. Here comes the cooking classes. Customers can learn how to make the most popular bentos in Oriental Food now. The owner couple are lovely to talk with. They share their authentic cooking techniques as well as modern trends. So you can make a perfect Chinese, Japanese and Korean food too.

Read more +

Notes

We just need your enthusiasm. Bring your camera and you can record the whole class for personal use.

Age Requirement

14

All students under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian.

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Bubble Tea and Dessert Making Class
by Oriental Food
Bubble Tea and Dessert Making Class by Oriental Food - food in London
2 hour class
£65 per person
Flexitime
from £65 per person
2 hour class
from £65 pp