Amigurumi Crochet Workshop by Token Studio - crafts in London
Amigurumi Crochet Workshop by Token Studio - crafts in London

Amigurumi Crochet Workshop

by Token Studio

2 reviews
2 reviews
At this unique Amigurumi beginners crochet workshop in Fulham, London, you'll learn the Japanese art of crocheting tridimensional stuffed objects and animals.

Crochet Class

1.5 hour workshop

Beginner

Tower Bridge SE1

Amigurumi Crochet Workshop
by Token Studio
1.5 hour workshop
£28 per person

Classes

1.5 hour workshop

Daytime

Monkeys and monsters, turtles and tyrannosauruses, wizards and worms...the wonderful world of Amigurumi is ready and waiting for your clever crocheting hands. At this unique beginners crochet class in Fulham, you'll learn the Japanese art of crocheting tridimensional stuffed objects and animals. A bit more 'aww-worthy' than your typical woolen blanket!

Please note: Amigurumi needs basic Crochet skills and simple pattern reading - if you are able to understand these concepts then you will be able to do Amigurumi. If not, that's where this class will start and you may need more than one session to get to your desired amigurumi level.

Read more +

Select a class time

Mon 25 Mar, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Tue 26 Mar, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Wed 27 Mar, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Thu 28 Mar, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Fri 29 Mar, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Sat 30 Mar, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Mon 1 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Tue 2 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Wed 3 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Thu 4 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Fri 5 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Sat 6 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Mon 8 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Tue 9 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Wed 10 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Thu 11 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Fri 12 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Sat 13 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Mon 15 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Tue 16 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Wed 17 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Thu 18 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Fri 19 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Sat 20 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Mon 22 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Tue 23 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Wed 24 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Thu 25 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Fri 26 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Sat 27 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Mon 29 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Tue 30 Apr, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Wed 1 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Thu 2 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Fri 3 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Sat 4 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Mon 6 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Tue 7 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Wed 8 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Thu 9 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Fri 10 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Sat 11 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Mon 13 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Tue 14 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Wed 15 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Thu 16 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE
Fri 17 May, 10:00am - 11:30am
Tower Bridge, SE1 2BE

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Did you know?

The word 'amigurumi' is a Japanese portmanteau, from ami meaning 'crocheted' or 'knitted' and nuigurumi, meaning 'stuffed doll'. Amigurumi can take many forms beyond the regular animals, including little people and anthropomorphic objects. But there's one thing they must have in common--they have to be cute! Find out just how kawaii you can get at this creative crochet class in Fulham
Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews (2)
Read All
review
Diana
24 Aug
The amigurumi class was great! Really enjoyable and easy to follow, even though I don't know much about crochet. And you have to visit their workshop, it's beautiful!
review
Nirusha
6 Dec
I took my friend to this workshop as a birthday treat and we loved it! The teacher was so calm, encouraging and taught us through the process carefully. She is one of the best people to learn from! I would absoultely recommend this to anyone, you will have so much fun and what you end up making will be so rewarding! We were also allowed to keep the yarn we used so we were able to make more crochet work at home.

Reviews

review
Diana
24 Aug
The amigurumi class was great! Really enjoyable and easy to follow, even though I don't know much about crochet. And you have to visit their workshop, it's beautiful!
review
Nirusha
6 Dec
I took my friend to this workshop as a birthday treat and we loved it! The teacher was so calm, encouraging and taught us through the process carefully. She is one of the best people to learn from! I would absoultely recommend this to anyone, you will have so much fun and what you end up making will be so rewarding! We were also allowed to keep the yarn we used so we were able to make more crochet work at home.

Class location

Tower Bridge
Unit 1 St Saviours Wharf
23-25 Mill Street
SE1 2BE
London

Gallery (2)

Amigurumi Crochet Workshop by Token Studio - crafts in London

About your host, Token Studio

A relaxing atmosphere, beautiful art library and talented tutors. Token is the perfect place to explore your curiosity in the fascinating world of Fine Art.

Jing, the owner of Token Studio, started her journey, and this story, as an interior designer with a background in architecture. After spending time in people’s homes, she noticed hand-crafted furnishings had pride of place in every room. Token was founded to give people the opportunity to fill their space with creativity.

Jing is currently a signed interior architect working with Zaha Hadid Architects, which is one the world lead architect firm working under Prince Andrew Duke Of York.

The Token Studio Art team includes a young and active group of artists from different countries and possess many years experience of teaching. Token’s philosophy is based on appreciating the great artists and their achievements, throughout art, architecture, music, literature and science. Token Studios are not limited in what medium they choose or the methods they use, you will explore and independently find your own creativity.

All classes are for any level. All materials are provided in every workshop, as well as all being 100% Wool, Cotton, 100% organic soap and materials for bath bombs etc.

Read more +

Age Requirement

6

All students under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian.

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

Amigurumi Crochet Workshop
by Token Studio
1.5 hour workshop
£28 per person
1.5 hour workshop
from £28 per person