Top Obby Teacher
5-Day Stop-Motion Animation Advanced Silicone Puppet Building Workshop by Ctrl+ART+Dlt - art in London
Top Obby Teacher
5-Day Stop-Motion Animation Advanced Silicone Puppet Building Workshop by Ctrl+ART+Dlt - art in London

5-Day Stop-Motion Animation Advanced Silicone Puppet Building Workshop

by Ctrl+ART+Dlt

3 reviews
3 reviews
Learn how to create a professional silicone puppet with professional armature.

Stop Motion Animation Class

Five session course

Beginner

London City Island E14

5-Day Stop-Motion Animation Advanced Silicone Puppet Building Workshop
by Ctrl+ART+Dlt
Five session course
£500 per person

Classes

Five session course

Daytime

Advanced Silicone Stop-Motion Animation Puppet Building Workshop

This is a 5-day workshop where you will learn how to design and build a stop-motion puppet made from silicone and professional stop-motion armature.

This workshop requires you to book at least two weeks in advance as there is some pre-preparation involved which entails having materials sent out to you so that you can start your sculpt as well as one to one skype tutorials to get you started. This is to ensure that you create a puppet that you love in good time without there being any time pressure during the week of the workshop and also you will need to start this workshop with an already completed sculpt.

You will learn the following:

How to sculpt textures into your puppet. How to handle professional armature. How to create a two-part silicone mold How to paint with silicone How to punch hair How to back paint into your mold

At the end of this workshop, you will have a complete silicone puppet that you can animate as well as the mold from which you can re-create more at home.

This is an advanced workshop for those looking for more experience in puppet building. Ideal for those who are in University with some prior model-making experience.

It is also ideal for those with an interest in animation and suitable for those who can sculpt.

As you are creating your own puppet, there is no limit as to who can join this workshop.

The cost of materials, as well as the professional armature, is included in the cost of this course.

Read more +

Select a class time

Mon 4 Feb, 9:30am - 4:30pm
2 slots left
London City Island, E14
2 slots left

Tue 5 Feb, 9:30am - 4:30pm

Wed 6 Feb, 9:30am - 4:30pm

Thu 7 Feb, 9:30am - 4:30pm

Fri 8 Feb, 9:30am - 4:30pm

Mon 11 Mar, 10:00am - 5:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 12 Mar, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed 13 Mar, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Thu 14 Mar, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri 15 Mar, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon 1 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 2 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Wed 3 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Thu 4 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Fri 5 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Mon 22 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 23 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Wed 24 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Thu 25 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Fri 26 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Mon 20 May, 9:00am - 11:00am
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 21 May, 9:00am - 11:00am

Wed 22 May, 9:00am - 11:00am

Thu 23 May, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri 24 May, 9:00am - 11:00am

Mon 3 Jun, 8:30am - 3:30pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 4 Jun, 8:30am - 3:30pm

Wed 5 Jun, 8:30am - 3:30pm

Thu 6 Jun, 8:30am - 3:30pm

Fri 7 Jun, 8:30am - 3:30pm

Mon 8 Jul, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 9 Jul, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Wed 10 Jul, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Thu 11 Jul, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Fri 12 Jul, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Mon 5 Aug, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 6 Aug, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Wed 7 Aug, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Thu 8 Aug, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Fri 9 Aug, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Mon 16 Sep, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 17 Sep, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Wed 18 Sep, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Thu 19 Sep, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Fri 20 Sep, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Mon 7 Oct, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 8 Oct, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Wed 9 Oct, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Thu 10 Oct, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Fri 11 Oct, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Mon 28 Oct, 10:00am - 5:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 29 Oct, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed 30 Oct, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Thu 31 Oct, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri 1 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon 11 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 12 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed 13 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Thu 14 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri 15 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon 2 Dec, 10:00am - 5:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 3 Dec, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed 4 Dec, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Thu 5 Dec, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri 6 Dec, 10:00am - 5:00pm

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Reviews (3)
Read All
review
Jennifer
10 Dec
Love this advanced silicone puppet making workshop!
review
Laura
19 Aug
Absolute gem of a workshop! Learned a lot in such an intense week of the silicon puppet building workshop. Jenny is a great teacher, super accessible and does go the extra mile all the way. From the great techniques taught to the awesome little tips and the incredible high quality materials all included it's definitely worth every penny. 10/10 do recommend

Reviews

review
Jennifer
10 Dec
Love this advanced silicone puppet making workshop!
review
Laura
19 Aug
Absolute gem of a workshop! Learned a lot in such an intense week of the silicon puppet building workshop. Jenny is a great teacher, super accessible and does go the extra mile all the way. From the great techniques taught to the awesome little tips and the incredible high quality materials all included it's definitely worth every penny. 10/10 do recommend
review
Joceline
13 Dec
Jenny runs such great workshops! Really accessible teaching and I've learned so much.I've really loved all the courses and Jenny is so clear and is happy to answer all the questions.The puppets I've left with have been great :)

Class location

London City Island
Canning Town
E14
London

Gallery (11)

5-Day Stop-Motion Animation Advanced Silicone Puppet Building Workshop by Ctrl+ART+Dlt - art in London

About your host, Ctrl+ART+Dlt

Jennifer Kidd is a stop-motion animator and model maker that works in the film industry creating props and sets for animated and live action feature films.

On weekends she teaches stop-motion animation, model making and puppet building workshops where you can learn how to create​ animated films and professional puppets that can withstand hours of animation.

Click here to read our interview with Jennifer on our Obby Blog to find out a little more about her!

Read more +

Notes

Bring a change of clothes as well as a packed lunch and a notebook to take notes along the way. 1-2 weeks of pre-preparation at home is required with one to one skype tutorials before starting this workshop as you need a completed sculpt before starting this course. [Read our interview with Jennifer on the Obby blog to find out more about stop-motion, and Jennifer herself](https://obby.co.uk/blog/stop-motion-animation-workshops-london)

Requirements

Ideal age is 16+

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

5-Day Stop-Motion Animation Advanced Silicone Puppet Building Workshop
by Ctrl+ART+Dlt
Five session course
£500 per person
Five session course
from £500 per person