Top Obby Teacher
5 Day Stop-Motion Animation Wool/Felt Advanced Puppet Building Workshop by Ctrl+ART+Dlt - art in London
Top Obby Teacher
5 Day Stop-Motion Animation Wool/Felt Advanced Puppet Building Workshop by Ctrl+ART+Dlt - art in London

5 Day Stop-Motion Animation Wool/Felt Advanced Puppet Building Workshop

5 Day advanced puppet building workshop where you will learn how to build a fully functional and articulate puppet for your films.

Stop Motion Animation Class

Five session course

Beginner

London City Island E14

5 Day Stop-Motion Animation Wool/Felt Advanced Puppet Building Workshop
by Ctrl+ART+Dlt
Five session course
£500 per person
Flexitime
£500 per person

Classes

Five session course

Daytime

Over the 5 days you will learn:

How to build a professional wire armature. How to build and design your character. How to use professional armature from Malvern which is included in this course. How to design and make clothing for your puppet that is fitted and animatable. How to treat clothing for your puppet during animation.
How to create movable/animatable eyes. How to add hair and colour to your puppet. How to repair and create replacement limbs.

This is an advanced workshop where you will learn how to build a puppet that can not only withstand hours of animation but also perform well during the animation process by being fully articulate and easy to animate without any restrictions.

Read more +

Select a class time

Mon 4 Mar, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Tue 5 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Wed 6 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Thu 7 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Fri 8 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Mon 18 Mar, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Tue 19 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Wed 20 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Thu 21 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Fri 22 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Mon 25 Mar, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Tue 26 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Wed 27 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Thu 28 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Fri 29 Mar, 10:00am - 12:-NaNam

Mon 8 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Tue 9 Apr, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Wed 10 Apr, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Thu 11 Apr, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Fri 12 Apr, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Mon 29 Apr, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 30 Apr, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Wed 1 May, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Thu 2 May, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Fri 3 May, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Mon 13 May, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 14 May, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Wed 15 May, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Thu 16 May, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Fri 17 May, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Mon 22 Jul, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 23 Jul, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Wed 24 Jul, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Thu 25 Jul, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Fri 26 Jul, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Mon 12 Aug, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 13 Aug, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Wed 14 Aug, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Thu 15 Aug, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Fri 16 Aug, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Mon 2 Sep, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 3 Sep, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Wed 4 Sep, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Thu 5 Sep, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Fri 6 Sep, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Mon 23 Sep, 9:00am - 4:00pm
4 slots left
London City Island, E14
4 slots left

Tue 24 Sep, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Wed 25 Sep, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Thu 26 Sep, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Fri 27 Sep, 9:00am - 12:-NaNam

Mon 25 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm
5 slots left
London City Island, E14
5 slots left

Tue 26 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed 27 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Thu 28 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri 29 Nov, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon 9 Dec, 10:00am - 5:00pm
5 slots left
London City Island, E14
5 slots left

Tue 10 Dec, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed 11 Dec, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Thu 12 Dec, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri 13 Dec, 10:00am - 5:00pm

None of the dates work for you? Let the host know and you will be notified when new dates are added.

You will only receive an email from us if new dates are added for this class, you will not receive any marketing emails, and that's a promise!

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Obby guarantees good classes

Obby Guarantee

We ensure quality. If your class doesn't reach your expectations, we'll give your money back.

Obby guarantees good classes

Flexitime Class

This is a Flexitime class, which means the teacher can run this class around your schedule.

Number of people in an Obby Flexitime classYou need to be a group of 4
Days notice required in an Obby Flexitime classI need 1 day notice
Days available in an Obby Flexitime classI am only available on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Location of an Obby Flexitime classLondon City Island, E14
February 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28

Time & Location

Select a date and location you want and your teacher will get back to you to confirm their availability.

Select Date
£500 x 4£2,000

Give this class to a friend or loved one

London's favourite classes, courses, and workshops are at your fingertips.

Class location

London City Island
Canning Town
E14
London

Gallery (1)

5 Day Stop-Motion Animation Wool/Felt Advanced Puppet Building Workshop by Ctrl+ART+Dlt - art in London

About your host, Ctrl+ART+Dlt

Jennifer Kidd is a stop-motion animator and model maker that works in the film industry creating props and sets for animated and live action feature films.

On weekends she teaches stop-motion animation, model making and puppet building workshops where you can learn how to create​ animated films and professional puppets that can withstand hours of animation.

Click here to read our interview with Jennifer on our Obby Blog to find out a little more about her!

Read more +

Notes

Included in this course is all materials as well as a professional armature.

Age Requirement

12

All students under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian.

Flexible cancellation policy

Any class can be cancelled and fully refunded within 24 hours of purchase. See cancellation policy.

5 Day Stop-Motion Animation Wool/Felt Advanced Puppet Building Workshop
by Ctrl+ART+Dlt
Five session course
£500 per person
Flexitime
£500 per person
Five session course
from £500 per person